What if you could ride the wake of your own effort to help you level up? (Text & Audio Versions) #texttosteemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #texttosteem7 years ago (edited)

Quick! Before you start, if you'd like to LISTEN to this post instead of reading it, scroll down to the comments section!

GitHub Logo

Time is cyclical right? Well, it is for the sake of this post. I've been thinking a lot about time. My perception of time, for instance how the actual heck is it the middle JULY ugh. Scary...

I will say however, I've noticed that one of the greatest advantages that comes with the passage of time is MOMENTUM.

SO! How do we construct a veritable echo chamber of looping energy that builds and builds so that at the right moment, you can hop in, buckle your seatbelt and BAM, you're propelled into that next level that you couldn't quite reach because Bowzer was chucking shells like a mother-effer?

FIRST

What do we need to create momentum? Well, we need a body to put into motion, (dis is u). Secondly, we need effort. Energy expenditure. Not just any energy expenditure, highly focused, and properly directed and applied energy that says "Hey, EFF YOU Gravity, I'm movin' here!" and pulls you FORWARD.

Sure I could stand in one place and flap my arms furiously for 45 minutes. I'd expend a ton of energy, but I wouldn't get anywhere.

Basically what I'm saying is. Delete your Facebook account. ;)

Well, What about time Dayle!!?

OK, this is where things get fun, and probably not based in any REAL maths or science at all, but you didn't come here for maths, and if you did, sorry?? (notsorry)

The concept of time and its effects is one of those things I've always had running as a background process in my mind. My inner Doc Brown can't get enough of that temporal playground. And Great Scott, do I spend probably more time there than I should.

GitHub Logo

I've recently started to wear Amethyst around my neck. It's my birthstone so I feel a bit connected to it but even more than that, all types of Quartz have a very close relationship with TIME. That's why they chuck it in watches and junk!

It's even theorized that Quartz under extreme pressure can ALTER TIME, like creating rifts, and you know, opening up portals for say, oh I dunno the LOCH NESS MONSTER to swim in and out of!!!! Please don't get me started, or do. ;)

Funny the relationship between pressure and time traveling. Hmm is this speaking to any other fellow Time Lords out there?? I know it speaks to me.

GitHub Logo

So let me leave you with this humble theory...

What if every time we did something, every time we picked up a dropped coin for an old lady on the sidewalk, every time we made art, or love or exercised, or created anything that had an impact on an Other, we created a wave? What if it was only a matter of time before that wave of cosmic energy came back around? Time is cyclical right? What if we chose to jump on? Wonder where it would lead, or how fast it would allow us to go!?

If time is relative to our speed, then I want to go FAST and sometimes I want to go SLOW. Sure I can alter my perception of time, but what about my experience within it.

Yeah, I'm talking bullet-time Neo stuff.

I'm here to tell you today there is enough time for everything and anything you want to do and everywhere you want to go.

But you must be careful, young time traveler, as to where and when you spend your energy! There are many vampires afoot!

You have been warned.

Until next time friends!
<3

Interested in learning more about @texttosteem? Want your own posts read by a Jersey Gal or British Guy for your posts? Check out this post: http://humble.link/texttosteem

psst... if you want a cool footer like mine below, click here, it's only 4 SBD via @teamhumble! -> https://goo.gl/tUHpMY

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» VOICE OVRZ «
Sort:  

aaaaaaahhhh, likeminded people! Good to know!

Your awesome.

my awesome what? (spelling jerk i know, and thank you!)

Ride them Time Waves @dayleeo

The highs are high, and the lows are slow.

Waxing surfboard as we speak 👍🏻

All sorts of timey wimey mumbly wumbly stuff going on. <3

How I feel about steemit sometimes !

Great job, keep the posts coming. Really enjoyed reading this, thank you for sharing :)

Appreciate the kind words, even if the last 3 comments you posted said the same thing ;)

Haha! Well I try my best to motivate new users to keep using the platform. Lots of them give up easily and that's not too good for them or the site. Sometimes the comment feels generic but the idea is to keep pushing people forward. A little dose of motivation goes a long way in my experience around here. :)

You got a great voice (over) and I love what you're bringing to this platform :)
I'm a filmmaker/ storyteller who discovered Steemit less than two weeks ago.

Around a month or two ago, I started a blog/ project called 'our favorite movies'. The idea is to collect people's personal stories around movies that they love (when they saw them first, with whom, where, the effect that particular movie had on them, et cetera).
I felt like making it a mix between written text and audio but wasn't (and still am not) sure what form(at) to choose.

Anyway, I'm excited to meet creatives like you on here.
I started following you and am looking forward to your future contributions!

All the best!

Thanks for the kind words and good luck on your projects!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65