This Week in the DFW

in #texas7 years ago

Hey there!

This week the DFW Metroplex has some great stuff going on!

TECH:

This weekend also has a couple of really cool events going on in the Tech Sector. One I will be volunteering at all weekend, and the other event is focused on sustainability, a field I am passionate about.

MUSIC:

  • When I was a young buck, my brothers were my biggest musical influences on me. One of the genres (of the many) they introduced me to was electronic music. I started listening to a bunch of rave DJs (it was the 90s, and raves were happening everywhere!).
    One of these pioneering DJs was Josh Wink.
    Higher State of Consciousness was a revolutionary song for the time, and you can still hear and feel the impact in today's EDM scene.
    DATE: February 6, 2018 - 6pm to 8:30pm at the It'll Do Club. I saw him last year at the same bar, and I am glad I did. It was a blast from my childhood past!

  • I am a HUGE Vince Staples fan, and he is playing at the Bomb Factory on Thursday. Tickets are SOLD OUT! Anyone want to hook me up with a free ticket?! :)
    DATE: February 8, 2018

  • Ever heard of SoFar Sounds?
    "Sofar has brought together music lovers, artists and hosts in carefully curated shows in the Metroplex. From magical rooftop evenings, to intimate living room settings, our gigs in Dallas Fort Worth are incredibly popular so sign up today to get on the guest list."
    I have been to a few of these concerts in the DFW area, and they are always entertaining! Meet new people, sit on the floor of someone's living room, and jam to some great local & national sounds.
    DATE: Ongoing, you need to RSVP, and be confirmed for the event, then you can purchase tickets for $15/ticket.

OTHER EVENTS I AM INTO:

Thanks for reading! I hope you find something interesting on here to meet up with me at.

Keep exploring your local area, and if you have any questions about Texas, Dallas, Ft. Worth, Austin, or anywhere else, chances are I can help out!

And, always feel free to reach out :)

Locally yours,

Zee

Pic of the Week is of me and my brothers:
20180126_205751 (1).jpg

Sort:  

cool post man! :) @zeesegal

@edenmichelle You are my favorite new person ever. I can't wait to kick it again lady! Enjoy the rest of your travels!
<3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55