Defying the Odds

in #texas7 years ago

image

This weekend, it's all about this guy, my firstborn, my hero. He was born with complete agenesis of the corpus callosum, a condition that doctors know very little about and warn parents that it can prevent walking, talking, and all sorts of other issues.

Not my guy! He is amazing and defying the odds! This weekend we gather with other Texas families who have loved ones with this condition.

I challenge YOU to learn more about it at www.nodcc.org. Share with me what you learn, and help spread awareness!

Sort:  

Sometimes you need to ignore the experts and move forward!

I didn't know this existed, thanks for sharing it with the world. You got a new follower, I hope it goes well for you and your family.

Thanks! Following you back.

FYI: The movie Rain Man portrays someone with this condition (he was not Autistic, like many people believed).

May this beautiful boy will be Happy!

Thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55