WOW! It Is Unbelievable How Dumb The Media Is About Crypto!!!

in #tether7 years ago

tether-tweet.png

Declaring Tether as the Holy Grail has to be one of the stupidest things I have seen the mainstream media say lately. Great guys ....... go all in then and we will laugh when this ticking time bomb blows up in your face!

The responses to the Tweet are pretty epic! I was laughing my ass off. LOL I wondering if they realize they are idiots yet! Hahahah

https://twitter.com/business/status/966585713583120384

Once I did click on the link they at least talked some about NuBits which I have talked about a lot in my blog. So they did a little bit of research.

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

It never ceases to amaze me some of the things I see the "main stream media" say about crypto.

The biggest part where they got people triggered on that is by putting the Tether image as the main image. Honestly if they would have put the NuBits logo which they ended up talking about in the article people wouldn't have been instantly triggered. To be honest I commented right away before I even clicked into the article since I was so triggered. Then after I read the whole piece the wrote it wasn't half as bad as the Tweet. LOL

Loading...

LOL they kill me! So ignorant to the underlying philosophy and technical aspects of blockchain technology.

Onetime on CNBC they had some jabronie on there who said that if the Federal Reserve came out with a crypto that nobody would want Bitcoin anymore. I just laughed and though...... wow.... this guy has no clue.

You have got to be fucking kidding me. Their heads are in the sand. How many x or y government shitcoins are there? Venezuela is introducing the "Petro". LOL not gonna work, guys.

Yeah and then Venezuela was sending crypto miners to prison. Crazy. Trying to control people and it will turn into absolute chaos.

It's only a matter of time.

The funniest part is when they have to get on TV and speak with confidence like they know what they're talking about when they have no clue 😂😂😂

I agree..... it is like they were briefed on the subject for 5 minutes by someone else who knows nothing about the subject and then they get on there and start having a verbal diarrhea situation.

It really makes you think that they don't know what they are talking about on anything.

I don't just get it boss....
Don't they understand it bring down their reputation?
So disheartening

Yeah Brian Iam still learning this stuff. But thanks for giving the heads up on Tether.

I really need to up the ante for myself and get more in tune with the investing/trading part of Cryptos. Been doing it in the Stock Market for almost 20 years.

So there is no excuse.

Thanks

Being in the stock and option market is a great on ramp to being in crypto for sure. But it is ultimately a different animal. It goes up like a rocket and down like a guillotine.

You can get RICHER in the stock market but you can't get rich there. You can actually get rich in crypto. :-)
For that and many other reasons I don't do anything with the stock and option markets anymore.

This is my new vice! LOL

Brian I thought that was funny to brother. I stopped reading even WSJ or other mainstream financials in regards to cryptos a long time ago. I still use it for my stocks and such but most mainstream media are way behind on cryptos. They do not have a clue what the function is or what the different techs do. i-upvoted-this.jpg

They way they pretend to know about it makes me think they just make up anything they talk about regardless of the subject. Verbal diarrhea status!

Great post 😂👍 I just followed you

BitUSD are just contracts based on bts so if bts experiences a black swan event then bye bye bitusd.

But yes, tether is shit.

Yes I understand you have to back up BitUSD with BTS collateral but it is decentralized and is unlikely to collapse.

I had some questions about the whole affair with BitUSD and BTS and found a guy's blog that I really liked, I might make a post about his posts or something and incorporate some of my other thoughts. I think that some of the bravest will move into BitUSD if tether implodes, but there's still no assurances that govs won't try to move against or punish the BTS ecosystem for making derivatives of fiats and other securities, in addition to some other basic economic realities that underpin them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72