Latasha's Story

in #testimony5 years ago

Latasha Ransome.jpeg

My name is Latasha Ransome and I reside in Marietta, Ga.

I grew up in both Georgia and New Jersey. As a child, I didn’t really know much about Yeshua, except occasionally, when I would spend weekends or summers with my grandmother who would take me and my cousins to church.

Throughout my teenage years, I attended youth services at a local church and I even taught younger children at the churches’ summer camp. I believe that even then, Yeshua was tugging on my heart.

It wasn’t until I was 19 that I really accepted Yeshua into my heart. Sometime later, I felt led to attend seminary at Andersonville Theological Seminary, in 2013. During that time, I would spend hours learning the word of God. Yet, it wasn’t until I saw a video of Izzy teaching the Alef-Bet on YouTube in 2014 that I began to understand Jesus as Yeshua. From that moment, I fell in love with the Holy Scriptures and I wanted to know everything about Yeshua, Israel, and Hebrew.

Eventually, I started the lessons offered, but did not continue due to financial difficulties and me pursuing a second bachelors at Liberty University. Thankfully, now, I am a better state to dive into Hebrew studies, which to me, develops a level of intimacy with Yeshua and The Father like nothing else in this world. Currently, I am pursuing my career in law and I hope to start law school this upcoming year.

I enjoy fellowship with friends and family and I am still finding my way around connecting with believers in Yeshua. I am glad to reengage with this ministry and I look forward to connecting with everyone in the Holy Institute Family.

Blessings,
Latasha

Have you shared your story yet? Send it in here: https://goo.gl/LxP9gJ

Did you become a member yet? Join here: https://goo.gl/ngu4Ao

Want to help out? Volunteer here: https://is.gd/SuFJ1S

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50