Testimonial Tuesday- How Steemit Has Changed my Life (the Story of a Retired Colonel)

I was happy to read that Steemit had helped so many people. Now I would like to tell my own story how Steemit influenced on my life. I am a Ukrainian officer who is retired now.  At the age of 24 years old I took part in the war in Afghanistan and undermined my health there but did not leave the military and was a part of Ukrainian army for 32 years. It is sad but in our country former militaries are not honored too much and we have very low pensions here. Every military pensioner survives as he can but it is very difficult to live on an amount of 100 dollars per month. It is a shame in my opinion. But one day my daughter told me about Steemit. She told that I could share my thoughts and pictures on this platform. I decided to try but did not think about any material rewards at all. I was impressed when I got money for my post. I even could not believe my eyes. Steemit gave me a wonderful opportunity to save money for the ticket and to visit my relatives in Russia I had not seen for many years. It also gave me an opportunity to visit my mother`s grave. She was buried in Russia but the price for the ticket was high and I could not afford myself to go there before. It is one of the best gifts Steemit could give me. 

I also made repairs in my apartment and bought some home appliances. Because of my participation in the war in Afghanistan, I have some problems with health now but thanks to Steemit I have an opportunity to buy medicines and to make my health better. I was not blogging for last few months because my computer got broken but it was my birthday and my daughter bought me a new one so I am very happy to continue blogging on my favourite platform which really changes people`s lives for the better.  

Sort:  

Thank you for your service!!

Thank you for attention to my post)

@virogovarqt #WOW its an Awesome Pic as well as really an inspirational story for me.
I just followed you to see your more articles like this in the #Future
keep it up.

YOU JUST MADE MY DAY BUDDY
#BIG #LOVE #FROM #PAK.
Cheers :)
have a great day Dear :)
#Resteemed
THANK YOU

Thank you so much for such warm words)

Thanks so much for this nice experience!

And thank you so much for your contest)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27