The stress in preparing for the board exam

in #test6 years ago (edited)

29341153_2375818112444084_413788367_n.jpg

29341180_2375817892444106_576494309_n.jpg

Preparing for the board exam does not merely mean learning all the lessons and reading all the materials you have. But I don't say that you should not study also. You feel stressed if you have not prepared well for the exams. What I am trying to say here is that you have to prepare yourself as well. You must be ready emotionally, physically, mentally and spiritually.

What makes you stressed while waiting for the day of your examination? You feel stressed as you keep on thinking about your results. You feel the pressure to score a certain percentage. You feel stressed as you are anxious that you must live up to the expectations of your parents. Do not keep looking at others to see if they have prepared better than you.

When you are anxious you give yourself a negative message like "What if I can’t make it? What if I will fail’? Though it is difficult but try to replace these with positive thoughts such as: relax, concentrate it's going to be okay, I know I can make it. You have to believe in yourself. Direct your mind that you can do it and most importantly you have to pray. Believing in oneself builds self confidence giving no room for stress.

Just focus and give equal attention to all the subjects that need to be studied. Avoid going out for the meantime and going home late at night. You have to reserve your energy. In my experienced, I stopped from my work to devote my time in studying and praying. I gave my mind, my attention, my time, my heart, and my soul for the board exam. Gladly, I passed the board exam last year. Thanks to God who makes everything possible.

Passing the board exams is everyone's dream but it is not the only way to have a successful future. Lots of people achieve success in life without doing well in board exams.

Today, March 25, 2018 is the schedule for the LET. Good luck to all the LET takers. May all my friends and classmates can finally make it .

Sort:  

taking examination even just a summative test is stressful

during examination you just have to relax and be positive

it does not mean if you perfect the test you are the best, there are lots of factors that must be considered like joining extra curricular activities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52