Sort:  

This is a very interesting video, I am a @tone follower as well as an The Dollar Vigilante follower, so two opinions I know for different reasons, coming togehter here is quite interesting.

The great takeaway for me was Freedom in Risk. Invest what you want, but remember there is a lack of transparency, that is not illegal, not a problem, but it also doesn't inspire investment into the unknown. (for some) I also think that TDV doesn't have a realistic view of the payment for content part, because he is on the whale bots. I think his message actually hurts the site, because very few will receive any pay out over a couple of hundred bucks. His followers will come here with an expectation of making money.

I think that we need to recognise value in openness and distributed systems as an alternative to centralized monopolistic systems. In what way Steem is leaning I am still not sure but the Steemit content platform is bound to become gamed and the early adopters definitely will continue to have an advantage and pull more weight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43