Sort:  

Ok. Ignored...

Great thank you.

@jamtaylor! You do not even need to write anything. Users are upvoting anyway 8))))

There are some users following my votes, I should have deselected upvote my own post!

I know. It was just a joke 8))

Lolz, this dude's test post makes more than the average steem user's actual post. Still think there is no problem with centralization on this platform?

Have another $0.01 from my vote! :) I appreciate all the hard work you do for the photography community here on SteemIt!

If you are implying I do not appreciate what he does for the community you are wrong, I just think it is ridiculous that a test post, even one by Ned or Dan The Man would actually get any votes. If you feel willing to confront that instead of changing the topic and using a logical fallacy let me know.

No, I don't care, make all the money you want bro. I just think this platform is too centralized and this post making any money at all, whilst plenty of high quality content goes completely unnoticed proves that the "curators" on this platform are not doing their job. 61 up-votes for this really? I upvote your work a lot @JamTaylor but even you have to admit this is silly.

Sure, that many people upvoting a test post isn't so good - but I understand why people choose to use automatic voting, and I very rarely have to do test posts... most of my posts are quality.

In terms of high quality content going completely unnoticed, all I can say is that I do my part to find it and get it rewarded. Nobody is obliged to do that, though, I don't know that it's anybody's "job" to curate.. it's just a feature in the platform as an incentive. Well, it's SORTA my job as a photography curator, but it's voluntary.

Yeah I know your content is quality or I wouldn't follow you. I am only talking about this one post, and I don't care you posted it, I am merely referencing the people blindly up-voting stuff. It's not like I flagged you or something.

Yeah, you do a great job of curation. I was once again talking about the voters, not you. I think it is everyone's voluntary obligation to take part on the curation of this site that we get to use for free and make free money on. If I am taking the time in between posts to read other people's posts and vote or comment, I would hope they would return the favor.

I have done really well on here, so I am not leaving or complaining really. However, I know some big time YouTubers for example that gave up on steemit because they were not noticed at all or wouldn't join because others didn't do well on here and they feel it is too centralized and ponzy schemish because of that. When people like TDV make big money no matter what they post, or someone like you (despite whether you deserve it for your other work or not), and others make nothing despite posting high quality content, it drives people away. That is what I am saying, and I am saying it not because I am being driven away, but because a lot of the people I Interact with outside steemit are. I am just passing the message and when i see a post like this test post, it sort of proves their point.

@jamtaylor is a very active and hard-working member of the community. He's worked hard for the following he has.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30