Biohacking

in #test6 years ago (edited)

I'm in love- with 3D printers. They'll print the cure to my ailments and they'll print yours too.

Right now my body is suffering from a number of experimental, albeit implausible ailments. Nothing on the known market can be sold to me.

Well... if you haven't noticed, even your search results are shrinking. Knowledge for the general public has been shrinking. And it's funny because all of this seems to be happening at the same time that #supercomputers are gaining traction. There should be an overflow, a flood of way too much data from all of the greatest minds of our 7 billion strong. And yet, we are actually LOSING viable data available to the public.

Medical companies are retracting their cures, the FDA is restricting affordable and beneficial basic chemical compounds (like vitamin B16 the miracle cancer cure). It's always a wealth interest behind it. It's always some blue blooded family that is tactful enough to navigate legal waters and capitalize on those cures, OR capitalize on their own half-hearted remedy to the cure which maintains a constant flow in income by there not being a better competitor on the market.

I'm sick of it. I want to print my own DNA without errors. I want to cheaply inject myself with perfect DNA at the cost of a Kinkos or Fed-Ex visit. It's possible. I've sequenced my DNA. There are so many people working on it and the science matches perfectly.

I recently saw a news article about a kid who was not even in college and was so into being a biohacker. A lobbyist retorted by stating he should be investigated as a terrorist. His reasoning was that some niche group has already reproduced an extinct strain of polio. Biohackers are the new terrorist threat? I'm appalled. I'm livid. Anybody who wants to better themselves should not be labeled a criminal. It's criminal to attack such a just and innocent dream.

I will always fight for the things that suffering people dream about. If we are afraid of this technology, we should start researching remedies when they do happen locally. People do have this technology and it will enter the underground of our closest networks. So what should we do when that does happen? How about using the exact same technology, to conjure up a cure for any strain of virus, bacteria, fungicide, etc... on the fly? How much MORE difficult could that be than lobbying against INFITESSIMALLY CHEAP HEALTHCARE FOR EVERYBODY? Do you know anybody could afford a cure of any type for cheaper than the cost of getting an electronic article and a handful of simple amino acids. Mix into a cocktail and you can neutralize any and all biological warfare threats(indefinitely).

But instead they lobby to keep technology out of our hands because everyone know someone in the Pharma biz.

Sort:  

@filterfree, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47