July 31, 2016 - Just Another Day

in #test8 years ago (edited)

The following day began with this post

And the result is a single random average day - and yet I hope that someone out there very far away who might never get a chance to experience where I live will be able to get a sense of what it is to live and work and go through just an ordinary day as an expat from LA living in Israel. And you, too, should do the same, until there is a world of experience shared among steemers... I might never get a chance to visit Norway so it sure would be awesome to experience a normal day in Norway via a Norwegian documenting his or her day. This was mine: Walking out the door, I turn left and walk around the building... this very building was built in 1896 and has been in my family since my grandparents bought the very house my aunt lives in... which is where I left to work this morning. This is the way I went: There's a beauty to this mess, it's hard to explain, I can imagine what you think and yet if you were here you'd hear the noise of kids playing soccer, neighbors gossiping accross the yard as they hang their laundry, and all of it in Hebrew, Arabic, Russian, Romanian, Iraqi, Persian... this right here is one big melting pot: The little street just south of the building where I started my day - Hanevim Street is where I hang a left on my way to to the train station (a 15 minute walk from my aunt's place): And now I hope you follow along, there's no need for words, the following is what I saw on my way to work from my aun't home to train station on train to tel aviv... and on we go: And we arrive in Tel Aviv: It's now a quarter to ten, I'm off the train and waiting for the bus to take me to my office... This day shall continue in tomorrow's post.
Sort:  

Keep up the great work @elavi
Upvoted

wow that's so cool thanks so much for checking these out... and forever and ever you'll be the first person I saw who has commented on something I did... much appreciated, catirabella. You totally made my night and I totally need to go to sleep cause tomorrow is already here :-)

How do you enjoy Israel? Do you miss LA?

Nice pictures by the way!

its really interesting. the best thing i can say is growing up in LA is like growing up in a bubble while living in israel is like being a part of the world. also, because of my work i have it relatively easy and i think that has a lot to do with the fact that im still here. what about u? where r u from?

Beautiful post

Keep up the great work @elavi
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46