More Than 6 Months and 250 Plus Followers Later: My Lessons in Steemit

in #test7 years ago (edited)

Now I celebrate my more than six month's membership in Steemit. It wasn't always a smooth ride but I am getting the hang of it. Here are some of the lessons I learned as a growing minnow here. These are just my opinions and you are free to disagree.

  1. Don't try to make Steemit as your main income source - Unless you are a Whale, don't leave your job for Steemit yet. There will always be always be someone better than you and he or she can take the Whale votes away from you in the blink of an eye. Just treat it as hobby income or sideline income.

  2. Steemit is too wh@le-centered sometimes for its own good - You can have a good post with plenty of upvotes (even from Dolphins) and positive comments but without a single wh@le vote, it won't earn beyond a single dollar. Maybe in the near future, when and if the competition arrives, that will be fixed.

  3. Again, I repeat: Please Always refer to rules regarding post submissions. It might save you from a lot of embarrassment.

  4. Hey, your Perseverance pays: Steemit will reward you big someday.

  5. Your Interactions with fellow members are the best part of Steemit, and its not about the digital money.

I thank all of those who followed me and helped me here in Steemit. May you all be blessed and fortune go your way.

Sort:  

I just passed my six month mark too. I am getting more social here and investing more as I go. I did leave work, but not because of Steemit. I retired on bitcoins!!! You have my vote @darthnava!

Are you sponge-bob from BTCtalk ?

No. This is a popular user name. I wanted spongebob but it was taken and the guy is not even using it.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44