You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tesla Autopilot system's 'limitations' played 'major role' in 2016 crash: NTSB

in #tesla7 years ago

I understand the desire for safety, but I'm against (most) regulation, especially in this field, since legislators are retarded.

Without testing it in real road conditions, I really don't think we'll ever get to a point where they are safe. And they never may be entirely safe. But I'd rather have the technology developed and perfected rather than legislated out of existence so we won't see it in real action for another 10, 20, 50 years.

It's also a problem of dumbass drivers. I'm pretty sure that Tesla says the Autopilot feature is in alpha/beta on the car startup, and that you should be careful relying on it entirely, and that you still need to be alert behind the wheel.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68