TESLA Stock jumps from $500 to $ 1,000 in one week ? Going to pass Bitcoin.

in #tesla4 years ago (edited)

Wow.... what is going on with Tesla ?

Is it a short squeeze or anticipation of the Cybertruck ? What do you think ?

One analyst says it is going to $7,000 ???
I’m waiting for it to drop back to $100 ... Maybe it will never go that low again .

Chart: https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/TSLA/

BB69E726-98E4-4A17-BB72-3E49BBB4399C.jpeg

My son loves the Cybertruck ...

He made this video and sent to Elon Musk.

Sort:  

Naw dude -- people are just appreciating Elon's Genious.

It’s pretty amazing.

Maybe Jan 2020 is just the month of the Bull.

Maybe.... it’s a crazy market for stocks. If only I had Holded everything I had from 2010.... what a bull run it has been.... everything.

Yea, we don't get to make those retroactive decisions.

I called the recent ETH short bull from Jan to Feb -- I just wasn't courageous enough to put the $100 bucks I had into it, and by the time I was able to enter, I only got like $5 out of it, and then had to take the money out and put it back into rent.

It's kind of a bummer to accept responsibility -- like If I really wanted to have money to invest, I would have a different job. -- Instead of being a self-employed comic artist.

You hear a lot from people -- "I had the opportunity but I didn't take it -- super frequent.

I figure participating daily on Steem is something that is sort of like long term investment in small amounts, and then working on current graphic novel project is doing what I need to do in the short term.

Maybe one day I'll have the sort of cash needed to make secure long term investments. hopefully sooner than later.

I’m in the same boat. All I can do is hope to earn a few pennies from my artwork, photography, videos and crypto commentary here on Steem. All I can say is Thank God for Youtube, Publish0X and a HideoutTV where I actually earn some extra money these days. Steem has dwindled to practically nothing. Not sure why....

It looks like Steem, and everything else sort of collapsed with the trends of ETH and BTC.

They all hit a severe [all time] low somewhere around December / Jan 1st 2020, I think.

It could dip again, but with ETH 2.0 being rolled out in the next 3 years it seems unlikely that it will decrease to those levels again. I would guess another bubble is starting.

I've heard a lot of things about the abuses in the STEEM system leading to the downfall -- sort of like a lot of gaming the system, and privitization of the reward pool, and then some malicious downvoting, and just people getting used to faboulous rewards, [like art posts worth $100 gross] and then now a good art post is worth like $7-$18 gross.

If you are used to earning $50 every time you drop a painting, and then you end up only earning $3 or $.50 it might not be that worthwhile.

The only other thing I can think of is that it is a total pain in the ass to explain to people the economics of STEEM, It's like a 20 minute lecture each time, and I don't even understand all of it.

I must be on some Blacklist or something .... oh well.

What do you earn on HideoutTV?

I know Youtube is dependent on followers + watch time
I know Publish0x is a good way of getting a few cents for blogs -- Beta.cent.co seems to be roughly the same return.

For me steemit outperforms them for now.

I am earning $200 a month on Hideout. Been there for 6 months so far and they have sent me $1,200 via PayPal. Best I have done anywhere so far. Let me know if you want to get listed there - I know one of the Directors there.... https://hideout.tv/viewerSignup.php?refer=100525

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66