Today I wonder... #001: Food for thought, my hammock

in #tesla7 years ago

Since a couple of months I live in Rotterdam now, a great city in the Netherlands. Since I moved around quite a lot in recent years -7 times in the last 3 years - I hope to be here for a while. I finally settled in this great vibrating city, and today, I even managed to put my Mexican hammock to use thanks to my balcony (picture below).

I believe this purely based on my own experience. What I think is that all people would prosper if they reserved an X amount of time each day/weak/month for themselves. And with time for yourself I mean, yourself. No phone, no television or any other device. Find a peaceful place where you can feel at ease, with just you and your thoughts.

The first couple of times you might feel uncomfortable, thinking: what the hell am I thinking? Sitting here doing nothing.. But there's the genius. You don't have to do or be anything, it's "you time".

For me, my hammock is like the food for my thoughts. When I lay down in my hammock, I can let my mind wonder and don't worry about the every day issues for a few minutes. So now that I found my place where I can dream about the future, I will be sharing these thoughts with the rest of you.

So today I wondered about the future potential of the solar roof tiles being created by Tesla. In his initial solar roof tile presentation last year, Elon Musk (CEO of Tesla), made a comment about the potential of the product. Stating that Tesla could make a solar roof, that was cheaper than a conventional roof, even when you don't count the harvesting of the sun it does.

Now today this happened!

Screenshot 2017-05-10 23.29.54.png

I think demand for the solar roof tiles from tesla will be absolutely booming, and that's a great thing! A beautiful roof on your house, for an affordable price, which allows you and your family to mainly live on solar powered energy...

tesla-solar.jpg

What are your thoughts on this ? I'd be happy to share more of my insight with you!

P.S. As I promised..

marcel hammock 2.jpg!

marcel hammock.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65