New Tesla Model 3

in #tesla7 years ago

So yesterday I was watching the handovers of the first 30 Model 3

I was always skeptical about this EV thing due to the autonomy, but now Tesla is making me think twice.
This car can do 350 kms / 200 miles on a single charge, that's more than enough for the average person for an entire week.
My mother has been doing an average of 30kms per day for at least the last 20 years, even if she doesn't leave the car charging during the night, that's one week worth of riding if she goes somewhere a bit further during the weekend.
When I was living in Portugal I used to do 50 kms per day, again, enough autonomy for a week.

Now if you add the price to the equation (same as a BMW Series 1-3) and the quality of the car, it's a no brainer to get a Model 3 once their available world wide.
The car looks stunning, has all the latest gimmicks, it's the safest car in the world....
For an extra $15K you get the self driving option, that goes a bit beyond the "normal" car price, but might be a calling for some people.

According to this post you can save more than 100$ per month (more in Europe where the fuel is more expensive).

If I ever need a car, I know what I'm getting for sure!

Of course, when you live in a city like Barcelona and work 15 mins walking from home, you don't really need to think about it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46