I'm getting a Tesla Model 3, and I finally know when to expect it!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #tesla7 years ago (edited)

In an act of faith and unrivaled patience, I was one of the first to put a reservation in for the Tesla Model 3.

In fact, I put the $1,000 down on March 31st before the prototype was unveiled that night AND before internet reservations were open.

Out of curiosity, and with a little bit of convincing by the Tesla sales guy, I decided to put in another reservation on June 2nd of this year - about 14 months after my first reservation.

My thought was, knowing that these reservations are refundable and that the Model 3 would get better over time, I could save my second reservation to buy the improved Model 3 with all the kinks worked out. And, I would still be able to experience the car with the first reservation.

After the official release of the Model 3 on Friday evening, every reservation holder and prospective owner now knows where he/she stands in line...

Well, sort of.

Slide1.png

Gotta love the 3-month window (typical Tesla fashion)...

Here's the interesting part: I put the reservations in 14 months apart, and it looks like I'll be getting the cars only a few months apart. Either these are optimistic projections, or Elon Musk's S-Curve is gonna be a steep slope up!

Nonetheless, after driving my 2005 Honda for the last 12 years and patiently waiting for this more-affordable Tesla, I'm excited that the wait is finally coming to an end!

My goal is to pay for it with STEEM! If you feel inclined to help me in that quest, you can upvote/resteem this post, or even send me STEEM directly!

Happy STEEMING! :)

Sort:  

Good on you man! :)

Jealous!

I'm stuck with this old thing:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75