Elon Musk On The Real Purpose Of Tesla

in #tesla7 years ago

I have been a fan of Elon Musk since I learned about Tesla Self-driving cars like 4 years ago. I got behind his vision even more so when I heard about Solar City and I put my money where my mouth is, investing in Solar City and voting for the acquisition of it by Tesla (made some money on that as well). I think that solar is the future, as well as Self-driving cars. I think that everyone will be on solar as soon as we/Tesla/whoever can box out the oil industry (or at least start the process).

Imagine free energy, self-driving cars at a substantially lower cost than current cars (through the use of car sharing), and the time you will save from both of those. This is a pure, simple recipe for increasing the standard of living for the entire world. The solar roof tiles that Tesla came out with after buying Solar City are beautiful to look at and can provide you with a cheaper solution to energy and roofing, as you will pay less for the solar roof/powerwall combo than you would for your regular roof replacement plus the cost of electricity.

PriceOfTeslaSolarRoof + PriceOfPowerWall < PriceOfRoofReplacement + PriceOfElectricityInAbsenceOfSolar

I, for one, am excited for the future. For information regarding the solar roof, watch the unveling that occurred late last year again, so that you can be reminded of the beauty and innovation:

The Tesla Solar Roof became available for purchase about 3 monts ago, selling out 2 months ago, selling out into 2018 (because of a cost of about 21 dollars per square foot for the cost). You can expect more and more people to transition to it in the coming years. I'm excited to see what's in store for us and Tesla (not to mention SpaceX). Energy will change forever; Tesla batteries, for example, will likely last 25 years, new data suggests. Buy your roof with crypto today! ;)

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL!

Sort:  

waiting for more from you biddle! keep motivating!

Thanks! :)

Tesla would be the future pathfinder which would mold an different era for future generation and pitstoping the oil giants ruling the trade market now.

Absolutely!

Yes. Free energy. Tesla built free energy for some district once, but investor didnt like it, and destroy the machine.

Good time for the second coming of that! :)

Solar cars are cool and everything but wheres my antigravity self flying vehicle. Lol. @ biddle

haha seriously!!! That would be the king of all innovations. ...maybe possible? lol

Larry Page is backing the company Kitty Hawk... lol :

very informative...this is an excellent post...

Thanks! I'm glad you found it useful! :)

Clean abundant energy is where we want to be.

This IS the rEvolution.

Let's work together to make this happen, Elon cannot do it alone.

Resteemed, good post @biddle

Keep it coming through.

Aloha from team @Universalway (my mind is full of fascinating inhabitants)

AMEN!!!!!

I've known about Tesla for about 3 years and thought that was awesome. I've really only associated him with Space X. Mr. Musk is a very wealthy man! I think I'm old enough now to start some smart investing ;D

Big fan of Elon Musk and his vision. We should be much further than we are as a global community, but clearly are being held back for purposes of greed and control. Let's harness the earth's powers! Liking and following. Looking forward o more of your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78