Close shave with terror in the UK - but we will not adopt hatred.

in #terror7 years ago

IMG_0930.JPGIve nearly been killed by two terrorist attacks in London now. One in 2005 where I was meant to be at EdgwareRoad tube station in London at 9am, but was running late. On Saturday my wife and I were meant to have been at London Bridge station at 10pm but we decided not to get that train.

As much as I am horrified and disgusted by these attacks, and the attack on our children in Manchester recently, I am very proud of London, Manchester and the rest of the UK for remaining tolerant and democratic towards all people of all nations. These mentally ill people are a tiny minority who are looking more ridiculous and pathetic as time goes on.

The reason for these terrorist attacks is to spread fear and hate. Well they've picked the wrong country and cities.

Massive thanks to the US popstars who perform so beautifully in Manchester on Sunday night and helped spread that message of love and tolerance alive.

I'm not expecting money or steam for this post I just had to get it out there.

Peace to all men. x

Sort:  

Great post, praying for you all!

I'm glad that nothing happend to you and your wife. My thoughts and love go out to all of you!

Thanks man.

Great post , brings home how personal these attacks are. I agree that love and tolerance needs to be shown towards others, but anger can be constructive for real change and anger directed at the rogue criminal elements within western governments is the only way this madness will stop and you and your family will be able to travel safely around our beautiful planet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56