A dark night. Short story of terror.

in #terror7 years ago


Every day the fear appears in my mind at about 3 am. For some reason I wake up even though I'm so tired that just putting my head on the pillow, I get tired. But something happens at 3 am I wake up for no reason.

Tonight was no exception, but with the difference that when I woke up, I kept my eyes closed, because for some reason I realized that that night I was not alone. I felt I was being watched. At this moment I simply pretend that I am still sleeping, but I know that what is watching me knows that I have awakened. I try to turn around in bed, pretending that I am still in the dream, but I realize that I can not move my body, as if the connectors that give energy to the muscles were short-circuiting.

I try to move every part of the body and I realize that nothing responds. Finally I realize that only my eyes respond, but I do not want to open the eyelids. At that moment I feel my face as the skin bristles, as if someone were only a few millimeters.

I doubt, I do not know what to do at the moment. The only move available to me is to open the eyelids. If I do, I can clear any doubts, and make sure that everything is part of my nourished imagination.

I value myself. I open my eyelids little by little, and I see in front of me a pair of eyes that I have always seen, but with a bit of malice. I see a smile that extends from ear to ear, but with an evil that my body bristled. It was my face, but with something that made him different, his eyes lifeless, without feelings, and his smile. Suddenly I see his hand, with long, dirty fingernails, it lay in front of my right eye. Her nails are directly in front of my eyes. I was disgusted to see the dirt that transmitted that image, but now my eyelids did not respond and could not close them. In a fraction of a second, her fingers were perpendicular to my face and her fingernails began to approach my right eye slowly. I try to turn my face, but I can not. A second later, I feel a pain that reaches my spine, I feel the nails come in and like a spoon take my right eye ... I want to scream and I can not ... now I see the other hand right in front of my left eye And I know what's coming. I was never a religious person, but I asked God to help me. Knowing what awaits me, my remaining eye tries to make the most of its last seconds of light. Suddenly everything goes out, and I feel like a dream that invades me. Moments later, I feel something that enters the eye sockets, and strangely I have an image again, but now it is as if I see in the eyes of another person ... I have no control over the body and I can only see.

I see in front of me a corpse ... identical to me, but with a malevolent smile frozen on his face. I try to move the body, but it does not respond .. I see a hand rising and standing in front of my eyes. Then I see that the hand takes a razor from my desk and goes to the bedrooms of my parents and my sister. In my interior I cry, although physically no tears appear. I face a mirror and I am sure of the fate of my family.


Images:

1
2

Written by:

Rodrigo Merino

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99