After the Storm … Scattered Blossoms [The Explorer's Photo Challenge, Round 8, Moments of Nature]

in #tepchallenge6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry in @theexplorer’s “Moments of Nature” photo challenge.

[Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Most weekend mornings, I cycled for several hours along Singapore’s extensive cycling network. All the paths are well-maintained and always very clean.

Fallen flowers

One morning, I came across several areas such as the one in the photo, where large swathes of fallen blossoms covered the path and the ground around it. I found those scenes quite beautiful and somewhat intriguing.   

Later that day, a friend told me that this had happened as a result of a rare weather phenomenon. The blossoms had reached that point in time where they were almost ripe enough to drop off. Under normal conditions, they were expected to fall gradually over the coming week.   

A storm … of bright colour  

But the night before, a hard rain had fallen. The storm had knocked all the blossoms off, within the space of a few hours (instead of over one week), spreading a large, bright, and colourful carpet of blossoms around the trees.

Sort:  

Nice picture filled with colors.. we had the same weather phenomenon in Denmark last fall, although that was with withering leaves instead of ripe leaves. One big storm left more or less all trees completely bare from one day to another swimming in an ocean of orange and yellow.

Sounds beautiful. My favorite season is fall, and having lived in the tropics for the past 10 years, I have not seen fall coloured leaves for over a decade now.

I also want a carpet of pink blossoms everywhere I walk!

As I mentioned above, it's a "rare weather phenomenon." So, you aint gonna find it "everywhere, " and you aint gonna find it "mostwhere." (new word, to appear in future Vocab-ability)

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007 & @boostupvote
Resteem over 10,500+ followers

Keep it up!
All the best!

Send 0.100 SBD/steem For resteem over 4400+ followers / send 0.200 SBD/steem resteem over 10,500+ Follwers Send your link in memo ! @boostupvote Attached !

Lovely photos. Glad you captured the image before the petals wilted.

Good point.

A day or two later, all the petals would've wilted ... or maybe been swept away by Singapore's diligent army of cleaners!!

Timing is often the key to the best photos

I believe the Philippines has one like this one as well. The Narra tree responds very well during the summer and sheds yellow 'flowers'. It is coming very soon. I will take a picture of the phenomenon and I will make sure to share it to you. It is such a beautiful sight to see

Cool. I'd love to see that.

You should take a few photos, and enter the best one in @juliank's "colourfulphotography" challenge.

I dont go out much but yup I definitely should. The rewards are great as well, so ive heard

I love this flowers, I would stand under the tree to watch them fall!

Ya, or maybe lie on the grass, and let the flowers cover you in soft, fragrant bliss!!

Yes, that would be another nice and relaxing way!

A very beautiful place. A peculiar paradise. Good luck to you.

Очень красивое место. Своеобразный райский уголок. Удачи Вам.

Some great shots! It's always helpful when someone provides a detailed story of how a scene came to be before they photographed it. Is the weather there suitable for cycling pretty much every day?

If it's not raining, the weather is ideal for cycling almost every morning.

But by 10 a.m., it starts to get quite hot, so I would generally get on my bike by 5 a.m., and be back home in my air-conditioned condo by 9 a.m.

Glad you like the stories!

it turns out you are a lover of sports cycling is very good for health, this scene is really beautiful lots of flowers on the streets is like in the park, instead I think it's a beautiful garden

Yes, I try to get my exercise and stay healthy. And Singapore is a great place to get out and exercise while surrounded by the beauty of nature.

Beauty of nature....no matter how much people try to make world beautiful by creating concrete mess here and there ....The beauty of nature will always stay ahead of everything...
Lovely capture.....
The moment spend there wud be like spending moment in paradise...full of peace VIVID all around..

Well, for the 5 years I lived in Singapore, it often seemed like I was in paradise.

I havent seen anything like this in real ,in front of my eyes ....it wud be really mesmerizing ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43