The Explorer's Photo Challenge - Round 7 Theme: Travelling Moments


IMG_8857.JPG

For this week's 'The Explorer's Photo Challenge' the theme is to share your favourite travel moment. Well for me that would have to be this shot from last October. I was scuba diving on a liveaboard in the Maldives for a week, and on one of our dives we encountered this Whale Shark. It was incredible. I have encountered all kinds of marine life in my time, but nothing has compared to this. You can see from the diver in white shorts that this whale shark was huge. As he swam past me he got so close he could have knocked me out with his tail fin.

This for me, is likely to be a once in a lifetime moment. I don't think I will ever see one again so this is a special moment for me.

I shot this with a GoPro Session 4.


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 10 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

That is a great photo. I have had the privileged of diving with whale sharks many times. They make me feel really small when they come up next to you. I like your challenge, it seems like fun.

The challenge belongs to @thexplorer. Go check out his feed for more info on his weekly contest :) They are amazing creatures, you are so lucky to have been diving with them so often! I am envious :)

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 13 March 2018!

That's an incredible photo, that Whale Shark is MASSIVE would have scared the hell out of me. Love seeing underwater photography, it's quite different and feels special - thanks for sharing.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks mate, it was indeed massive! For a moment I thought if I didn't swim out of the way and he opened his mouth.. to yawn presumably, he'd swallow me whole and probably not even notice! lol

Awesome! Nice post @fiftysixnorth

Your article is well written, and I will continue to pay attention to you.
I want to ask you how to do this steemit?

What do you do to make your steemit get such a high income?
Sincerely ask for you, thank you!

If u want check my article about

Bounty 20 Steem: Should we fix SBD? / https://șteemit.com/sbd/@knircky/should-we-fix-sbd

I will give u UP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19