You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 10 Year Challenge – Meet the Gun Totin’, Political Activists Lea

in #tenyearchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Whoa, I didn't know we had so much in common! I was in politics about 10 years ago as well. I worked on the presidential campaign for John McCain in 2008 and then ran and won precinct committeeman in 2010. I got burned out by it all though and ended up not pursuing politics! (But I still love to listen to podcasts haha) I was also going to school at the time, working at a deli, working on the painting team for the dorms on campus, and doing theatre.

Even with 3 kids and a full time job now, I still wonder how I juggled what I did back then. I too LOVED it though.

Are you still GOP? I have found that I have gone much more Libertarian since that time. Hence why I found myself here I guess!

It was good to catch up on some of your posts! I haven't been on much lately!

xx - Beth

I just caught the part where you said you were more of a libertarian now! Hahaha don't know how I missed that the first time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42