10 Random Things About Vladivostok -- Re-Introduction

in #tenrandomthings6 years ago (edited)

HELLO ALL MY WONDERFUL FRIENDS



I am known as Vladi on the @vostokarmy discord
I got a nice surprise the other day and it was really good timing, I love when my past brings things to my present moment that makes life better. This led to a nomination for this challenge and I humbly accepts the challenge and hope I do it corrrectly :)

I was nominated by @adventurebuilder and am really happy about that...my new friends:)

Alright let's see... This challenge was started by @twodorks and @anutu. Great idea! So fun!

This challenge doesn't have to do anything with Steemit. Each person who decides to do the challenge will have to say at least 10 facts about yourself! Pretty easy right?! After that you need to ask one question and you have to tag that person to play along! Don't forget to use the hashtag #tenrandomthings so we can find your post!

Now that's all done.... on with the show!



I will start out with a photo of myself so you can put a name with a face, you know how to find me on discord so now you'll know who you're talking to

suit2.jpg

red line.png

1.) I AM A HUSBAND, SON, BROTHER, UNCLE, AND FRIEND.



I have been a son for 47 years on October 19th at 18:13 Utc time, I have been a husband for 4 years and an uncle since the 6th grade. I am now a great uncle as well and instead of kids my wife and I have a Blue and Gold Macaw named Romeo. I have life long friends and Romeo is my friend for life.

2.) I'M AN EXTROVERT MOST THE TIME, BUT SOMETIMES I'M NOT.



I am an outgoing person and like talking to strangers, even if it can get me into trouble. I am adventurous and like to travel alone and experience life on my own and connect with people as individuals and take life as it comes. There are times I really just don't want people around at all and want to be left alone, I am so extroverted sometimes I don't even realize when it's time to be off on my own. I like people and look for the best in them even when others may dismiss them entirely.

3.) I AM AN 'ALL IN' TYPE PERSONALITY

Ever since I was young when I found something interesting I was 'all in' I gave everything I had to see this new passion through and tenaciously poured myself into this new passion. Call it obsession, addiction, or simply a character trait. It's all or nothing with me, It either completely interest me or completely loses my interest.

4.) I AM VERY SENTIMENTAL

I have always had a sentimental connection to the past and it's event, I rarely forget anything and often and experience deja vu quite often. I am trying to get rid of my connection to things but I do attach memories to things, they can be very insignificant items and still have great value by me, maybe I am afraid if they reminders are gone I will forever forget.

5.) I AM A COLLECTOR OF MANY THINGS

I have always liked collecting for as long as I remember, I think it started with marbles but I am sure I collected before that. I like anything in bulk especially when it's unique on it's own. When I discover the item that is really cool it can very easily start the hunt mentality in my brain and have me in search of something similar to add to the collection. Of course when ever I purchase something new I always make sure that after I start a collection will I have space to keep it in, Yes, my mind is unique just like many of you.

6.) I HAVE BEEN A MUSICIAN SINCE THE AGE OF 5

My first instrument was the drums, starting at 5 I played a 5 piece orange sparkle kit that was given to me by my brother-in-law. I switched to trumpet in the 4th grade and continued playing for many year through college year and playing semi processionally in high school and after. I added the guitar to the mix in 1989 and gratuated from GIT in 1995 and continued to travel and play in bands for many years and a solo acoustic guitar gig that lasted until 2005. There were so many years of fun and collaboration and so much in between the experiences and it's alway in the music for me, I don't avidly play anything in many years but have been inspired as a result of the discord community and it's a pretty cool thing for me.

7.) I AM GOING TO POLAND FOR STEEMFEST 2018

I started this platform in November 2017 and am coming up on my 1 year anniversary that I will be celebrating among friends in Poland. @derangedvisions @crimsonclad @nathanmars @llfarms @meno and many other people I am looking forward to meeting to name a few. I feel like this trip is a right of passage for me and will be overcoming some big obstacles to make it and have put so much time and effort in building skills that will be helping make the trip valuable in terms of content and networking to help others experience it through my eyes and ears. Join me on this Journey

8.) MY FAVORITE NUMBER

My favorite number is 8 :) It also happens to be my wife's favorite number and she is immediately attracted to anything that ends in 8, and when there are two, it's twice as appealing. Eight is pretty damn great.

9.) I WORKED IN A WATCH AND CLOCK STORE FOR 10 YEARS

I worked in a watch and clock repair shop for many years and learned a lot from the master watchmaker. It's never a bad skill to have to be able to take a watch apart and put it together and have it worked properly....it's a fascination I have with time I suppose but I do like taking a beat up watch that doesn't work and make it like new again. I like the sound of analog chiming clocks although my wife doesn't so I only keep one at work. I chose a Chelsea ships clock from the 30's due to it's chime patterns to hear the time and it's non distracting tone.

10.) MY NEW FASCINATION

I have never been a person that was very interested in tech beyond what I needed to know to keep up. Since I started Steemit I have developed an interest for coding, bot building, and running servers. I have also gotten into live broadcasting, video and photo editing for pod casting. I have built a discord server with many cool people as well as a voting trail with curators. I have learned so much in such a short time and I feel like a completely different person as a result, I am still trying to figure out how this happened in my mind but have little time to even think about why but using the time to think what to do and learn next. This platform is really amazing and the people I've met are even more amazing, there is so much that can be done if we work together.

So that's about it!!

So when Dashaina read @penderis post she actually nominated herself and passed me the torch, and I am now going to pass the torch to some peeps as well. Thanks so much for nominating me Dashaina, really look forward to getting to know you and Jaime on the discord and through really cool posts :)

NOW TO NOMINATE SOME PEEPS...

@momogrow

@makinstuff

@amberyooper

@artsygoddess

@eaglespirit

@ankapolo



red line VL.png

Bonus question for my nominees: If you could take only 3 items with you to a deserted island, which you'd be stranded on, what would you take?

Bonus answer : I would take a saw, a hammer and a shortwave radio.

red line.png

Sort:  

wow! it's you?you can do everything =) name the place where you didn’t work :))))))
I used to work in a bank, I won’t go back there))))
Good that your business is going to improve! I'm glad! You will succeed! You're doing fine!!! I wish you success!
ps. "I would take a saw, a hammer and a shortwave radio." - and I'd take paint and a camera on the island. Because besides how to draw and photograph, I can not do anything else! hahah)))

I imagine working in a bank is not the most fun, I have done a lot of work I didn't like in my days and I just try to leave it in the past but take the knowledge I learned as my own. never go back!! I decided if you and I are on this island together we will have 6 things :) I will do the work and you can beautify the Island, we would make a good team )) I am sure you're capable of many thing beyond what you're willing to share.))

I collect things :)) let's go to the island )) hahaha

I would like to know more about you and what you collect

I love random stuff
I do not like numbers
A very cool challenge. I wish you all the best of luck, my friend

i can add your name to the nomination list :) let's see what you got!!

Excellent autobiography, you can go to the mayors :)
I would take with me to the island. 1) an autonomous satellite radio station to call rescuers, in which case

  1. a yacht to sail from comfort to a desert island and back
  2. a good campaign, so that the feeling of the game is not lost from boredom
    ps: no one said that things should be small and simple;)

haha, maybe ever the white house!! I see you have better choices for things to bring to an island, a boat would be handy :)

Wow! what a introduce man.
Like it, very nice style. Again nice to meet you.

thank you sir, good to see you :)

I actually enjoy these cos it makes me know people better.
I still don't know about steemfest, I have chances on a raffle but I can't afford trip for my partner and not inclined to travel alone, on the other hand I don't know what I'd do if I win it... so anxious... it's a 50 50 now. I like family goes first

i like this 50/50 better than before when you said you are not going, I will cross my fingers and hope you can go too, still crossing my fingers for myself to go so I hope to see you there, that will mean we both made it!!

Yes! Memories are for sure best kept in the heart and not attached to material stuff. I traveled quite extensively in the past and everywhere I went I had good memories with me ... hmmm anyway I am not keen on material things :) except some selected vintage things ...

I think we share not only the sentimental connection with the past but also collecting things, in my case vintage stuff (that I then usually give to my friends if one of my friends fells in love with one of those things I collected. I just love to se happy faces, I guess ... mhhh ... maybe I collect happy faces ... love so much to see them :)

great #tag guys! Love the idea!

Artakush tries to remember 10 facts about himself in the bush...

come out of the bushes and have a try at it :) would love to see your 10 things

You look cute in that picture but that Jacket is too shirt lol ;)

I am trying to get rid of my connection to things

There is a fine balance between being to attached and valuing the past through connection . Having a few items that energetically transport you is fine having an aircraft carrier full of stuff is scary ;)

HAVE BEEN A MUSICIAN SINCE THE AGE OF 5

How did I not know this ! I need you for my ONE project please!

My favorite number is 8

Eight is a ton of things it is turned to it's site the infinity symbol. In numerology it is a sign of the quest and often the accumulation of power and wealth. It can in it's negative also be an overbearing hunger for these things . Like with everything else in life balance and discipline help turn this number into a valuable tool :)

m still trying to figure out how this happened in my mind but have little time to even think about why but using the time to think what to do and learn next.

Knowledge is power the more you learn the more capable you become, but it also opens windows into facets of existence that lead to more understanding and more questions. People often ask what is the meaning of life. Although I am unsure if there is a life hereafter and or a god/gods When I was younger and was still 100% certain of it I always believed that life itself is a question . I believed that God asked him/herself who am I? And that creation is the quest to find that out. that basically our lives, our actions are all data send back to the source that help answer that question. So in a way God created us but through our actions we shape the universe and in a way shape God. So don't ask yourself why it is happening :) accumulating knowledge is a sign that you are alive and shaping the face of the divine :)

haha, as for the jacket this is the style now in Los Angeles rather than the traditional long coats, plus I like how it makes my butt look in jeans :) as for the air craft carrier to store my things, this sounds like a great option and will help me move my junk overseas in a jiffy. as for the ONE project I would like to hear more, working on some music collaboration at the moment so it sounds interesting. as for the numerology stuff, very interesting my wife and I both choose 8, it makes sense and is quite the burden. as for the knowledge is power, i do believe every word you said and feel the power, I certainly appreciate you and your comments :) For now I will keep accumulating knowledge and see where it leads me. Learn now and figure the rest out later of it all comes together.

LOL, the idea was > NOT < to get an aircraft carrier silly ;)

Great post and Happy (early) Birthday!

I appreciate your extroversion; it has been nice having a familiar name pop up in my comments giving a introverted stranger like me little droplets of encouragement and support no matter how sporadic I post.

Also, glad to see it worked out for you to make it to Steemfest :)

thanks for the Bday wishes, and glad my name is familiar )) I am always available for encouragement, it's gets me out of bad moods helping others. I hope I will secure my trip to Poland in the next few days, but it's looking better for now :)

Cheers!
I wish you continued luck and look forward to reading about the trip! :)

yaaaas! You did it! You accepted my challenge. hee hee! I love this photo... it's so Doctor who! I have a wrist watch.. analog with little diamonds around the face... needs a tune up... come visit us to fix it up! I grew up with an Aunt who raised birds....I hand fed baby macaws they're so ugly as chicks. hahahaha.. Ttys

i would love to come visit:) will have to figure that one out with the wife, and we hand fed romeo too, i thought he was so cute ...like a bald baby dinosaur :)

hahaha bald baby dinosaur.. hahaha. I'll find you on discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82