Ten Random Things About Macchiata 😂

in #tenrandomthings6 years ago (edited)

10randomthingslog1.jpg

Okay so, let’s loosen up a little bit. I only noticed today that I’ve been nominated by @gabrielatravels to do this challenge. I will try to write something that I barely talk about in my blog. Something that’s hopefully novel about me.

However, before we go down to 10 random things about me, I want to answer the questions that was given to me "What animal represents you the most, and why?" “

It’s going to be a little animal that’s considered nasty and mostly hated. But I think its behavior kind of resonates with me. It flies here and there, it can be in a clean or dirty place- totally adaptable to situation. It tries so hard to survive among insect repellent and human flip flops. It actually does nothing but people fear of it. Maybe it’s dangerous, who knows but it’s truly nasty. And that is cockroach.

So, let’s leave that grim part. Moving on, here are 10 random things about me.



1. I am an introvert.

idealday.jpg
Maybe this isn’t new. However, I can be very chatty and outgoing but I still prefer solitude. I also prefer to spend a little time as possible surrounded by others. My ideal day is when I can have my coffee at peace and read books without any distractions. I tend to have a party, but that's only inside my head.




2. I am very shy, perfectionist and self-critical.

shy.jpg

I am most likely won’t start a conversation unless you do. Even to be fair, I actually want to mingle with others without having to overthink about how I look, sound,behave. I always assess what I write, type or say but overtime, I don’t give a shit.

So what if I am not perfect? nobody is perfect anyway. But that’s just flowing through my ears, and often I will be back to my perfectionism.




3. I enjoy stand up comedy.

I am not a movie buff. But I will definitely enjoy a good stand up comedy especially when the topic is about criticizing society. I still want to go to watch a live performance especially from Daniel Sloss.

Daniel Sloss On The Difference Between Violence In The US & UK - CONAN on TBS

4. My biggest pet peeve.

coffee.jpg

The only thing in the world, that someone shouldn’t tell me is,that I shouldn’t be spending too much on coffee. I am just like any other person, they splurge on things they love. I happen to love coffee. It is as simple as that.




5. I am always an indecisive person.

indecisive.jpg

I never know what I really want. Since I was a little, I tried many things such as : swimming, modeling, painting, martial arts (karate), knitting, sewing, mechanical things, musical things (I was in marching band, an orchestra, a choir and a band), programming, designing, dj-ing and anything I can try. I am mostly jack in all trades but I have yet to pick something I like. I think when you know what you want, life is a little focused and easier.




6. I love lurking around the web.

lurking.jpg

Who doesn’t? I was always curious about the places that I have been told is having political turmoil. I was always curious about what it is like living in another country.I was always curious about how things work and how to break it. I was always curious on how to fix things.I may not be around that much, not saying anything but I read things. And I think I can be a good background/ fact checker.




7. I want to live off the grid.

offgrid.jpg

Having to spend my entire life living surrounded by concrete walls, I grow fond of the nature. My ideal ways to settle down is somewhere a little far from the city, with a little garden, some pets and a swimming pool.




8. I am a business minded.

business.jpg

Despite some business practices contrasted to my principal, I have always been an entrepreneur. At the age of 7, I was selling cookies and cakes. At the age of 11, I was selling books, food and cookies. At the age of 15 I was helping my parents with their travel business. Then at the university, I was selling cookies and doing dropshipping.

I am good at seeing opportunities but I am just too lazy to do it. Regardless, I can give you a business ideas based on your preferences and your location. Bonus with how to run the business.




9. I pronounce some English words in French or Spanish way.

lingo.jpg

I need to go back to kindergarten and learn how to spell. It was normal once.Yet after learning couple of different languages, it’s all completely mixed. I am currently learning Esperanto, just started a few days back in hope it simplifies the way I see language. I also think Esperanto is very easy to learn and pronounce. So, any esperento speakers out there, Saluton! mia nomo estas macchiata :D




10. I want to have my own library.

books.jpg
I want to have a place where it’s accessible for public to read. My biological mother have set an example for me that it’s doable within a small community. I want to do that as well, one day if I already find a place where I decide to settle down.




All you have to do is write 10 random things about you. That way, I will get to know yourself a little more better.

I would love to nominate a few friends that I am sure would be interested. But before, I have a question,

" What is your favorite coffee? or tea?"

@matkodurko, @mrprofessor, @celestal, @nickyhavey, @marillaanne, @nomadicsoul, @joannewong, @vincentnijman, and @inuke.

This challenge was initiated by @twodorks, you can find further information here :
https://steemit.com/esteem/@twodorks/10-random-things-d9251110d8e6f

I will make sure to read all of your entries :)) even amidst my busy schedule.




Signed, M.

Sort:  

Well nice to get to know a few things about you. You sound like my wife when it comes to coffee. We have a few things in common too, one I would love to live off grid too, just to state one thing. Be well my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahah is she also " don't question my spending on coffee?" type of person?

I think living off the grid has its pros and cons. I think accessibility to medical services will be a bit trouble. And for me, one thing I can't live without is having a convenient store nearby. So, I am really thinking about it.

Thank you for the visit! have a great day!

Haha yea I told her just say no to drugs lol aka "coffee" but I'm guilty as well. I have never lived off grid but have lived 15miles out in the country of Arkansas far from any convenient store, this was when I was a kid tho, my dad actually moved back to that old house he built for now. That just got me thinking about those ol days. Thanks ttyl

Posted using Partiko Android

Hah challenge accepted :) BUT! Is the challenge to post 10 random things? Or answer the tea question? :D

Oh and btw..shame on you for dropshipping haha! I hate the concept, IMO it's selling cheap stuff produced by undeerpaid workers for much higher price to "rich" Westerners

actually post 10 random things about you :D

hmmm actually I am selling it not to rich westerners ;D I am selling to rich asians xD

i should ask for your advice on number 8.
i run my ps shop like shit.
had some idea in my head, but never know how to start. . lol

@ekavieka

I have several questions to ask,

  • Do you have any monthly report about your visitors and the profit?

  • Do you still have enough customers to cover the expenses?

  • Don't you think people these days switch to computer games instead ps? or do you have a warnet already :D?

  • Have you ever considered opening another business? I always wish there was some online groceries but for vegetables and fruits :D

  • Maybe a travel business on camping and trekking around your area?

  • i don't have mothly report or whatsoever. Just can't keep up with it, as i used the money always. lol which i know it is bad

  • the expenses is still coverable, but can't seperate my pernonal needs and businness needs. LOL

  • not yet in my place, those who can't operate computer well is not that much in my place.

  • i would love to supply the vegetable is you opening the online groceries.

  • Yep, I am renting camping equiptment also.

need to learn more from you really. : )

Alright you just gave me an idea to write a post on finance :-D because I am currently facing the same issues and there are minor adjustments that I have to make !

I will write things up on a post ^^

A cockroach?! Brrr, but love your vision about it! lol

I'm also a perfectionist and introvert so I really feel you. It's crazy how many things we have in common and that I can totally understand what you feel even if you describe your feelings very summary.

Being an indecisive person is not really something bad - it all depends on the way you look at it. But look at you! You've tried out so many things and you have a little story about each one of them, experiences and lots of things to learn the others too. So it's an advantage for you in this case. :)

I also find it very interesting that you want to own your own library :) I'm also a book lovers but never thought about that. Though, I think it's a good opportunity to recommend to people different books but to also find more about you and what genre you enjoy reading the most! :D

Thanks for joinging the challenge and thanks for letting me meet you more! :)

I was about to write too much but my laptop was woozy. It wasn't allowing me to properly write anything. And because I am a spontaneous writer, I don't want to put it for later else I will forget.

Speaking about books, what is your most favorite genre?

My idea of having a public library is geared towards giving a supplementary education for others. I think reading has no age and we can always learn something new😊.

I feel you. Very well said. :)

I think romantic mixed with SF. If you've heard about the LUX series by Jennifer Armentrout you will understand exactly what I'm talking about. But usually romantic :D

What about you? :)

I like historical fiction, conspiracy, nonfiction, and thriller.
I can recommend you to read rappacini's daughter, a classic and romantic sci-fi !

Actually, I am not into much of popular literature :D and I don't know LUX series! I think I'll have to start reading something new hehe

Thank you for the recommendation!

We Steem Tuners are Happy to find this post as our Random Upvote Quest. A few upvotes from the community have done already. Hope, this content will encourage/impress/motivate/learn a lot to the Steemians...
There is more to Steem Tuner. check here for some more tips on being a community member. You can also join our discord here to get to know the rest of the community! We Steemtuner Community Supports good posts. We believe being in a community helps to grow. You can join Us.
Feel free to join the SteemTuner community and participate contests to win the exciting prize. Check out the discord server of SteemTuner for more details.

Please note that SteemTuner welcomes delegation from the supporters of this community in voluntary basis. Check out following links to show your support towards the community: 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 300, 500, 1000.

SteemTuner-shine-animationwhite.gif

good to know you better brother, nice post

True! even it's simple at least people out there knows how I love coffee that much!

nobody is gonna get away with telling me how to spend my money, if i want to buy coffee, guns, beer, vacations, equipment, cars....it's my damn money! I earned it, and I will spend it how I please. I bought a pretty nice espresso maker..gaggia classic...for my pleasure and with the amount of espresso I have made I have probably paid $10 for each one, but if I want one, I can make one and it's my damn choice. Drink your coffee, and if anyone wants to give you crap, I am more than willing to argue in your defense :)

I enjoyed your list! I finally got mine finished. It turned into a dissertation. It's possibly long enough to be your Sunday read ;-)

https://steempeak.com/@marillaanne/10-random-things-you-probably-don-t-know-about-me-with-spare-factoids-to-create-a-bakers-dozen

Thank you for participating 😊 that is definitely a thesis worthy hahaha

Hey it's cool to finally read this about you and I've been constructing my own blog after @gabriellatravels invited me too so will need to post it soon! I'm only doing 10, not 10 x 2 haha!

As for the favourite coffee... would you believe if I told you I don't really drink either but probably tea for me as I go to that if I ever need to have a pick me up. Normally, I just plough through and try to resist the urge to have caffeine :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55