10 Random Things About The Blade That's Hidden

in #tenrandomthings6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0130.jpg



So @llfarms nominated me to do the 10 random facts about me challenge started by @twodorks and @anutu.

I call it, "10 random things". This challenge doesn't have to do anything with Steemit. Each person who decides to do the challenge will have to say at least 10 facts about yourself! Pretty easy right?! After that you need to ask one question and you have to tag that person to play along! Don't forget to use the hashtag #tenrandomthings so we can find your post! Since I initiated this craziness then I should go first!

Before doing the challenge, I asked myself "Do I really know me?" and "I don't think there's someone who's gonna be interested with knowing me" but then some nerd drunkard just asked me an update about this challenge. Well okay since he's asking for it, here we go with the 10-not-so-amazing-things about me:


1.I'm An Introvert

Uhmm I don't think it needs an explanation but yeah.

2. I Am A Type Four: The Individualist

Well according to my psychological report from my therapist (Is it funny that I am actually looking at the paper right now looking at facts just to complete the challenge?), I am a Type Four which The Enneagram Institute explains:

Fours are self-aware, sensitive, and reserved. They are emotionally honest, creative, and personal, but can also be moody and self-conscious. Withholding themselves from others due to feeling vulnerable and defective, they can also feel disdainful and exempt from ordinary ways of living. They typically have problems with melancholy, self-indulgence, and self-pity. At their Best: inspired and highly creative, they are able to renew themselves and transform their experiences.

Yes, I am a legit dramatic woman. Hahaha.

I'm lazy so if you want to know more, just visit this page.

3. I Don't Like Teaching But I Have An Experience As An Art Teacher

Weird eh? I don't hate it, I just don't like being in front of people and explain stuff. But last year, I was able to teach kids in an art workshop. It was only for 2 months I think, with thrice a week schedule but I could say I won't come back. Haha. I enjoyed it and of course the kids loved me, but I just lack the passion. People kept asking me why am I not applying as an art professor in college. But I guess the perfect answer for that is it would be unfair to myself, to the students, and to the school if I pursue being an art teacher who lacks passion. So yep.

4. I Like Predicting Stuff

I don't know when it started but I like predicting things. For example: when I'm watching a movie, I always predict their next move and their dialogue. I can still remember someone asked me how the f do I always know the next dialogue... Well, that's just me. I don't have psychic abilities but I guess the next one will explain this. :D

5. I'm A Keen Observer

I'd rather observe than to speak. I can watch someone or something without getting bored. Why? I guess because hypervigilance haha. I observe people mainly because I need to know their weaknesses for me to be able to defend myself in case they decided it's going to be fun to attack me. :D I pick up totally unnecessary details too. So that's probably how I can predict things or their next move...because I can notice small moves and habits that predicting their next moves becomes easy. Hmm.

And I just received my PhD in Peopleogly.

6. People Always Misspell My Name

Coffee shops? Yep. School? Yep. Even in government offices where they have to be careful with names! I have two first names, so, I am not talking about 'Pauline' lol that's a name I don't use...it's the other one and no I am still not going to publish it here.

Aaand I got sick of it that's why I use 'Mitch' as my name sometimes (mostly in coffee shops). It came from Mitch Lucker - the vocalist of Suicide Silence who passed away almost 6 years ago.

Here's a video for you all:

7. I Have A Sweet Tooth

Yep, I love everything sweet.

8. I Don't Turn The Lights Off When I Sleep

Yep, lights on even when I'm sleeping. No, I am not afraid of the dark but I am afraid of nightmares and night terrors. When you experience those and you wake up in a dark place, it's not that fun.

9. I Am Always Late

School? Job? Meetings? You said we'll meet at 4pm? Yeah I'll be there at 4:30pm. Yes, not a good trait at all. And of course I am trying to fix it now because... discipline... But it's still hard for me to arrive on time. lol

10. I Cut And Color My Own Hair

"What salon did you go to?" uhhh myself?
I do my own hair because I don't trust people at the salon. Of course it is business and they will always tell you that you need something for your hair even if you don't actually need it. I am a curlyhead so the uneven cuts aren't easily noticeable so it's fine.

IMG_9450.JPG

So here's one of the samples of my cutting and coloring skills. I think I nailed it.


So, to answer @LLfarms' question:

What is your biggest pet peeve?

It is when random people just touch my hair WITHOUT my permission. Well for some reason, they think that it is okay to touch someone's hair and tell them that they have pretty hair and give all those compliments. Sure, I understand I live in a country where most girls have straight hair so seeing someone with as curly as my hair is something new and amazing to your eyes but it doesn't mean you are allowed to touch them! I mean, who the hell are you?




So, to nominate people...
I nominate @rasamuel and @rubencress to take this challenge (I know you won't kill me if I nominate and you could just ignore this if you don't want to :P)

For the question...

What is the funniest thing that happened to you in high school?



Okay, that's it. Thank you and bye.

Sort:  

Weren't you trying to quit the sweets? Didn't know you were cutting your own currlsss, nice! Ill try to see if I can come up with some random facts.

No, I am never going to quit sweets, just trying to eat less sweets this time and more veggies :D

1 same here
2 lol hahaha "A" for effort!
3 it’s ok! it is better to be honest with yourself than to trap yourself in something your not happy with!
4 ooh that’s cool! Haha i can only predict what’s going to happen in novelas buhaha
5 wise girl! Eh you really good in predicting
6 i wonder what’s your true name haha
7 come let’s hang out! Haha i have cake at home!
8 me, i use a lamp at night just to make it dim for a lil bit
9 hahaha me too! Then one time I came early they were all like are you ok? Haha sick or what?! Lololol
10 love your hair lady and you are so beautiful!! How to be you?? Teehee!

Thank you for sharing & tagging me!! Good day! 🤟🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha thanks for such creating a lovely challenge! Nice to meet you :D

Loading...

hi hi hi

it's nice to get to know hiddi better <3

I enjoyed so much to read more about you. Wonderful! Thank you so much!

Oh wow ... I predict also very very (strangely to often) dialogues in movies ... then I had it happen in life first with family and now also with friends ... I just decided to embrace every aspect of me and decided to no longer wonder about this most beautiful gift, that is called life.

PS: I don't trust people at the hairdresser as well :) agree 100%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78