You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Roger Federer is the undisputed G.O.A.T (Greatest Of All Time)

in #tennis6 years ago

Solid breakdown. I agree weeks at #1 is most important. Tennis is a competition against a diverse group of styles. To compare head to head matchups as the key indicator is missing the entire point of what makes tennis very unique. Grand slams is second in my opinion but more flashy to the average spectator. So if you hold the #1 spot in each of these categories it’s gonna be hard to argue against them being the greatest. So if Rafa can edge out Federer in these two I’ll have to unfortunately give him the nod even tho I much prefer Roger’s well rounded and flawless playing style. Who will ultimately win out? Don’t know. Will it be the smooth as silk player, the ultimate competitor or something else. At this point Djokovic might have a shot to get up there with the way he played this year. I pull for Roger, but it’s a constant battle. Thanks for the great analysis!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment and yes I totally agree. Rafa or Novak would have to take the edge in both categories to change my opinion.

If you have 90mins free watch the documentary on Federer/Nadal called Strokes Of Genius. It's a great watch and very informative.

Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70