You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Minnow on the Block(chain), next step: Dolphin

in #tenkminnows5 years ago (edited)

"I realized that having a lot of followers is not as important on Steemit as on other plattforms, some of them might be inactive anyways…"

Followers aren't important - getting lots of votes, or a few votes from higher ranking Steemers is.

"Enjoying the process" is pretty much meaningless unless you have that. I've been on Steemit since a few months after it started, and had to take a hiatus when my wife died. I came back and my earnings became worse than ever. Not only do I have less power to contribute money to a message I like, but I earn less per message I create - often nothing at all for hours or even days of effort. Just look at who upvoted your post - they almost all have rep in the 60s and 70s, so of course you're getting dollars per message.

I've never been part of a voting block, but I don't turn out trash content, either. It doesn't matter, though. I'd either have to join a voting block like yours or I'd need to spend a lot of time curating the work of others. Steemit is not the pot at the end of the rainbow...

I wish you success!

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment and I wish you all the best in your personal situation! This is a difficult situation and I hope you find strength anywhere you can get it!

I can see you are also someone with good content, you got my follow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45