So I Tried This Creamy Burger Patty!

in #tenkminnows5 years ago

20190918_133500.jpg

It is another typical day at the office but I have to rush going home to prepare lunch for my kids. I am on a night shift working in a call center company then I have to travel about 2 hours (traffic included) back to home. According to both our schedule, shortly after arriving home, my son for his part would also be back from school in 30 minutes or less. By that time, I am sure he would be hungry looking for lunch.

I want to make sure that I don't have some ingredients that are staying in our refrigerator or kitchen shelves for long. Not only that it is a waste of money, the longer the ingredients stay the more likely it can get spoiled, bad for the pocket and bad for our health. So, I surmised what I have left in the ref the night before. I figured that I have some Nestle Cream pack that have been sitting there for weeks. I need to cook something fast and easy then make use of that Nestle Cream. I need to make a quick drop to the supermarket and I've to try this quick recipe I just encountered as I scoured for things in the supermarket display shelves.

20190918_124514.jpg

I know that it may not look so nice in the photo I took but it is deliciously creamy just like what its name says. So here it is...

Ingredients:
10pcs prepared burger patty
2tbsp cooking oil
2 pcs. garlic minced
1/4 cup sliced button mushroom
1 1/4 cup Water
1 tbsp Seasoning (Maggi, Magic Sarap)
1/4 cup Nestle Cream

Procedure:

  1. Fry patties to golden brown, then set aside.
  2. Saute garlic, onion and mushroom. Add flour then cook for another minute. Stir in water till it simmers.
  3. Season with the seasoning, add burger patties then cook for another 2 minutes. Stir in Nestle Cream then serve.

I know that is so simple, but these ordinary things we do everyday that brings to a composite whole and bring substance and great meaning to life. The bottom line is my son and after about 3 hours my daughter also arrived they both enjoyed a hearty meal because of a simple burger patty recipe that I tried. Have a blessed day everyone!

I make good money by employing simple trading strategy with Trade Santa trading bot. You can also start using it for FREE, check it out here >> https://tradesanta.com/en/site/set-referral-cookie?referral_id=103515

trade santa.jpg

Sort:  

I upvoted you because call centers suck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45