Guessing Game, : Ten Facts, One Lie

in #tenfactsonelie6 years ago (edited)

Guessing Game, : Ten Facts, One Lie

I have been tagged by @traciyork to take part in the 10 truths one lie challenge so here is my post in this regard

2nd Ave Line 69th Street Station.jpg


Sony A6500 50mm F5.6 1/40 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Well first I will start with a photo because thats how I roll, LOL OK I am doing that as that's what I post on here, and this is just simply an artsy or perhaps funky edit of the 72nd Street Q Subway station and now back to the topic, I do tend to wander off so often when writing posts so bare with me

Here are 11 little tidbits about myself. Ten are facts, but one is a big dirty lie or maybe a small little lie I don't know yet because I haven't come up with them yet .
Comment below with the number of the one you think is a lie. But make it count, because you only get ONE chance!

Ok I will make this my own style and I will send something to everyone that guess correctly a little bit of SBD I am not sure how much depends how many guess it right within 24 hours of me posting it, and the first one to guess will get at least 1 SBD,

Here we go!

FACTS ABOUT ME

  1. I grew up down under in NZ where many of my family and friend family had not even traveled to the other island yet to any other countries so I did dream of travelling but never really expected to travel much, but little was I to know back then, but I have been to over 60 Countries.

  2. One of the down sides of some of my travels is I have been to some countries where there are risks of various types, I never regret any of my travels but I have had the misfortune to have had caught TB quite a few years back, all treated fine but unfortunately I had quite a bit of lung damage so it slows me down a little these days, but hey it could have been worse.

  3. With the travelling I clocked up a lot of time on flights, but have had some uncanny luck, I have been booked on three flights and had my plans changes within 24 hours of the flight and those three crashed, sure I have had many others cancelled on me that didn't crash, but I can just say I have been so lucky without a doubt

  4. As I child I never liked Easter so much, being allergic to chocolate will do that to you, Luckily as I have got older I can tolerate it a little better and if i eat in Moderation I do not come out in a rash so can treat myself to a chocolate bar from time to time, but yes I do sometimes overdo it and have to much and am as itchy as heck for a couple of days

  5. Back to my travelling days I have been in places where its shall I say a little dangerous and have had shots fired at me a couple of times and even had a grenade lobbed pretty close to me but luckily I was able to react quickly and no one was injured.

  6. Well with my name on here I guess it’s safe to say you all have guessed i have some tattoos, I actually have a few, Originally I was only going to get one in each country, so I have one each from Singapore, England, Indonesia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, New Zealand, I was in Canada for about a week at one stage and ended up getting two there so my one per country idea was out the window, and then I have added 7 more here in the United States

  7. Almost embarrassed to admit this one especially after all y travels but the only language I can speak is English, I did learn the basics in a few languages and by the basics I mean I can order a beer in quite a few languages but for everything else I am pretty much point and Pay LOL

  8. My way of relaxing is walking, if I get stressed I can walk for hours, a couple I remember off hand are walking from Islamabad to Rawalpindi and back one day I believe that was about 11 Miles each way, and when I got to NYC one day I decided to walk from one end of Manhattan to the other, I started at Battery Park and walked across to 215 St, and then turned around and walked back.

  9. With all my travels I have got to travel a lot of the world and taste many exotic foods of all types and this has lead me to be quite creative when cooking blending spices from various food types into recipes, well I say recipes but I never follow a recipe I pretty much just wing it and make it up as I go along when preparing the meal and will open the spice cupboard and pick a random variety of spices that I feel will go well with what I am cooking to make a nice spicy and tasty dish.

  10. Artistically I am challenged, I can not draw a straight line let alone anything else, so my artistic ventures are photography focused, however quite a few years back when I wasn't into photography I did do cross stitch for a few years and I must say I was quite good at it,

  11. I have a fear of riding cable cars after many years ago I was in a queue to get onto the cable car to Sentosa Island in Singapore, I was almost ready to board when some tourists pushed in front of our group, rather than making a fuss we walked away and chilled for a bit and then went to cross again, ends up we were lucky a boat hit the cable lines and one of the cable cars crashed killing those on board, I have avoided cable cars ever since.

Now, comment below with which one you think is a lie and if you feel so inclined feel free to say why you think that's the lie.

OK I guess I am meant to tag a few people, I normally skip that part but this time I will nominate a few ( apologies if you have already done it)-

@dswigle
@gniksivart
@coff33a
@enginewitty
@dmcamera

and I will reuse/borrow/steal the rules from @traciyork's post

You're now officially tagged in the #tenfactsonelie Guessing Game! 😊

And seriously - if you see this tag and think, "Blergh! I don't wanna," no worries! I won't pout... much..

Here are my RULEZ!!! suggestions for doing your own -

Post 10 facts and 1 lie about yourself
Invite people to guess (one per person)
Offer a prize (SBD, an upvote, comment, or resteem, or your undying devotion)
Wait until the post payout to reveal the correct answer
Use the tag #tenfactsonelie as one of your five
Tag your friends to do their own!


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png

Sort:  

I'll go with no 8.
walking from Islamabad to Rawalpindi and back one day I believe that was about 11 Miles each way, and when I got to NYC one day I decided to walk from one end of Manhattan to the other, I started at Battery Park and walked across to 215 St, and then turned around and walked back.

IN a day or so I will do a post revealing which is real and which is false :)

Love the edit!! Just for your sake, I hope the cross stitching isn't true ;)

Thanks and about the cross stitch All will be revealed in due course

Thanks and about the cross stitch All will be revealed in due course

That cable car did happen, crazy thing, it was like years ago, I was young.

I'd choose number 7

Yes the cable car accident was back in 1983 but was i there 😂

All will he revealed in due time

Number 5is a bit of a stretch I think. Prove me wrong, @tattoodjay.

Maybe it is a stretch maybe it is true you will have to wait till I do the reveal post

Aww! Darn it! Not even a hint?

No hints on this post lol 😂 yet

Awesome job, @tattoodjay! Regardless of which one is the lie, those are some pretty awesomely interesting facts!

I'm going to go with number 8 - while I believe that you go walking as a stress release (I used to as well, before my body starting being stupid), but there's something about that walk in Manhattan that bugs me. I'm thinking that the route you described can't be done.

At this stage of course I can neither confirm or deny anything
But that walk is possible to do but whether I have done it is yet to be revealed

Ahhh.... gotcha. 😊

I gotta go with number 3 here.

ThNks for your guess All will be revealed in due course 😎

I'm going to guess #3. You must have some amazing stories from all that travel! Stay away from cable cars. Yikes! (That would be my next guess, but I can only pick one, right?)

That may be a good guess or maybe not lol I of course can not reveal as yet

And yes only one guess

I'd say the cross stitching. Somehow I can't see you do cross stitching. You have a very active past, stitching means to stay put. 😃

thanks for your guess
I will reveal in a few days 😎

Can hardly wait 😀

I was gonna go with #3 but that already has a few votes, so I'll pick one nobody has gone for - #2.

I am glad you gave number two some love it was feeling lonely lol
Is it the one you will have to wait for the reveal post to see which is the lie maybe it hasn’t been picked yet lol

I had a few that were feeling lonely too, so was happy you picked one of them.

EDIT - now that I've seen your latest post and know I;m wrong, I want to guess again. But I think 6 & 9 are the only ones nobody has guessed yet (or confirmed as true) and they both sound really likely. Eeny meeny, I'll go with 9.

Well of course I cannot answer yet that will have to wait for my reveal post
But I will say I expect to make the time to do that this evening

i'd say no 5 is the lie, cause it seems a bit far fetched to me. grenade!!

can't wait for the answers :D

I will have ot make you wait tillI provide the answers,I do agree this does sound a bit far fetched but you will have to wait and see if it is

you should have put another one; that you were an agent for NZSIS :D

Yes Indeed but then if I had of worked for them I may have signed a non discolosure agreement which would prevent me from mentioning it :)

touché :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64