10 Truths And 1 Lie: Revelation Time!!

in #tenfactsonelie6 years ago (edited)

Since @trumpman dragged me into a new challenge (it's his new hobby I guess), I made a post on Wednesday with 10 truths and 1 lie about me and asked you to find out the lie.I had fun reading your reactions, guesses and arguments but I did not tell the truth, not even give a hint. I was supposed to give you the truth yesterday, but real life took over. 

Well, revelation time is here now! Follow me...

My journey into poetry started with some vulgar rhymes back in primary school.

This is... TRUE!

In my last year of primary school I started violating famous songs of the time by changing the lyrics with "bad" words we children were not allowed to say. As I grew up, I kept writing funny songs and poems for my friends, but I "evolved" into a more decent-language poet and writer. (As a kid she must have hit her head many times)


I had my first kiss at the age of 20.

This is... TRUE!

A shy, overweight teenager who would have very little self-confidence had to go to university before getting a boyfriend. (Are you sure it was your weight and you didn't just read your poems to men around you?)


I used to hide myself under a layer of 20 extra kilos until the age of 22.

This is... TRUE!

I was a fat kid, a fat teenager and I didn't lose those extra pounds until I turned 22. Actually, I started losing weight when I was 20 and stabilized my weight 2 years after that. (It's never too late)

And here is a picture of me with one of my friends from university. The guy is now a professional dancer and dance teacher (He was lucky I didn't crush him while taking this photo).


I love boxes, back home I have at least 50 of them in various colors and sizes.

This is... TRUE!

I don't know why, but I love boxes and containers of all kind of stuff. I do have a tendency to put things away in their "right" place and whenever I find a storing box I like, I find it hard to resist and not buy it. (Houston, we have a problem)


I want my coffee with a spoon in the cup.

This is... TRUE!

I like to have a spoon in my cup of coffee so I can hold it with my finger whenever I try to take a sip. Of course I can drink my coffee without a spoon, it's just that when I don't have it, I feel like something's missing. (This girl is getting weirder one line after the other)


I terrorized my sister anyway I could when we were children. 

This is... TRUE!

I hated my sister when we were children. She came six years after me. For six whole years I was the only child in the family and I never had to share my parents or grandparents with anyone. And then, one day she came around and took my mum away, because for some reason my mum couldn't just leave her in the hospital right after birth. She had to stay there for a few days with the annoying baby and bring her back home. So whenever I had the chance I would scare this creature that came to stay and demand a share of our parents fortune (yes, little children at the age of six can think of how their parents' fortune will be shared). (Ok, the OCD lady starts getting a bit creepy now)


I am a shoe addict, I have at least 50 pairs in my closet.

This is... TRUE!

If I could, I would probably fill my whole house with shoe boxes. I tried to count how many pairs of shoes I got, heels, flats, trainers, boots, ankle boots, sandals, platforms, slippers and flip flops... let's say that had I been a centipede I'd still have a dozen or more of pairs left unworn. (Carrie Bradshaw, is that you?) 

    


I used to have the nickname "Porky".

This is... TRUE!

A friend from university started calling me Porky after I had lost most of my extra kilos. So for years I'd be Porky  for my friends. (I keep picturing her as Petunia Pig with a hundred of shoe boxes around her, terrorising her sister with inappropriate rhymes)

     


My favorite musical instrument is the piano.

This is... TRUE!

I find such peace and satisfaction upon listening to the sound of a melancholic or dark piano melody. Don't you ever feel it with music? I don't like cheerful melodies as much though, they sound lame to me. I even tried to learn how to play, but I did not have the discipline to continue. (Thank God, 'cause now you'd be forcing us to listen to your music just like you do with your stories)


I don't talk to anyone when I wake up for at least ten minutes.

This is... TRUE!

I cannot talk right after waking up. I mean, I can but my throat refuses to co-operate and produces merely moaning sounds as a response to human talk. (This girl has issues... like lots of them)


My favorite food is green beans.

This is... a LIE!

I mean, it could be partially true, as there was a time I'd ask my mum to cook green beans every week (it was three summers ago, I think). After having green beans every week for three whole summer months I ended up feeling disgusted just by smelling them. So now I hate them! If I had to choose between green beans and death from starvation I would go for the beans of course, but as long as there are other choices I'll be keeping my distances. (Well, lots of people hate green beans and vegetables in general. I guess she's not that weird after all)


Congratulations to those of you who guessed right!!

And you were quite many: @abigail-dantes, @alinak15, @eliakon, @imaginedragon, @loveisintheair, @tkappa, @filotasriza3, @kateangela7909, and @whack.science! You'll be getting a symbolic "prize" soon :)

Thank you for the nomination @trumpman... and for putting up with me!

      


*All images by @ruth-girl

Sort:  

Nahhhhh the Shoes and boxes are true. 😂🤣 😝

Oh yeah! I am a weirdo my friend! Flag and mute me while you still have time :P

I would never dare to! :) Weirdos must stick together! :)

I had my first kiss at the age of 6.... in a supermarket :P

kiss_bar_1_3.jpg

I'm calm now!! I was afraid of asking me ..to cook green beans , when you will come in island the summer..! This food isn't a great match with beers!!
Thank you @ruth-girl!😘

Ahahahaha! No! No green beans, please! Unless you want me to get off the island swimming :P

"I love boxes, back home I have at least 50 of them in various colors and sizes."

Proof you are a cat

Oh, I just realized by reading your answers you and eroded are exactly alike lol

I am sorry I just realized I WON!!!! Let's just say life has had me replying to comments and posting and that is about it. This balance thing sucks!!!

No worries! It's hard to keep up with everyone, especially when you have a busy everyday life. :)

Yes, it's also trying to learn everything. I don't understand why when someone tags you it doesn't let you know or it does and I just don't know where it does.

No, steemit has no tagging notifications, but thanks to @neander-squirrel I have @ginabot for that! ;)

I have no idea what that it lol

It's a bot that messages you on discord with notifications you set to receive. Check it out, it's really useful!

I haven't joined discord yet :( I will when I do though, thanks :)

I cannot believe I lost 😢😢

So, what is your favorite food? Chips with oregano? :P

Don't cry! Not everybody guessed right!

My favorite favorite food is CHICKEN! ;)

A wonderful story about a spoon. I also have this habit. Do you know the anecdote on this subject? An anecdote about how the Russian intelligence officer failed in the mission)))

Thanks! I don't know the story you mention. Just the greek anecdote:

- Doctor, my eye hurts whenever I drink coffee. - Try taking the spoon out of the cup next time. 50€.

A Soviet scout arrives at the Paris bistro, orders a cup of tea,
sitting, drinking. A waiter comes up to him and says "Oh, monsieur Russian spy!"
The man is surprised to ask the waiter, "How did you know that I -
spy ?! "- Oh, monsieur put sugar in a cup, stirred it with a spoon, left a spoon in a glass and continues to drink!
The next time a scout who has gained experience,
ordered tea, put sugar, stirred, and spoon neatly
shook off the edge of the cup, put it next to him, sits and drinks tea without a spoon. Then again an waiter approaches him. "Oh! Monsieur is a Russian spy!" - How do you know? "Oh, monsieur put the sugar in a cup, stirred it with a spoon, took it out neatly, took a cup, and with a thumb as though holding a spoon!"
Well, another time comes the spy, with a slight movement of his hand pulls out the spoon, takes the cup exquisitely with two fingers, the little finger throws aside, drinks tea, when suddenly the waiter again: "Oh, monsieur - Russian spy!" Spy in a rage, as you now guessed ??? !!! - Oh, monsieur spoon so neatly pulled out, took a cup so gracefully, A RIGHT EYE HIDED, so there the spoon did not hit!

Translation from Google.

Oh thanks for the warm surprise @ruth-girl. I didn't know we playing for the money, it was just fun to me... Anyway I had laugh!

Much love, Luka.

Thank you very much for the SBD, Ruth. Well, to be honest I was a little sneaky about it. I was like: wait a minute, she said she was chubby and her peeps called her porky, so these 2 go together; thus they are both true. I consider myself a pig (always have been regardless what my scale says each time), so what "porky" prefers green beans over pizza, burger, gyros blah blah

Then I thought that nowadays since you're in good shape and working out that you have probably changed your eating habits, but then again: grilled salmon, chicken breast, tuna with olive oil, so many awesome salads etc. why would she like green beans :P

Ahahaha! Good reasoning @tkappa!

To be honest my favorite food is chicken cooked in various ways!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50