10 Facts and 1 Lie... How well do you know Poet?

in #tenfactsonelie7 years ago (edited)

Thank you, @didic for nominating me and to @traciyork for coming up with the challenge.

This was a lot of effort!

  1. I don't remember either of my grandmothers.
  2. I don't drink coffee.
  3. I won a national Abalone tournament.
  4. I have visited three of the seven continents.
  5. I have not read Harry Potter.
  6. I have used a forge.
  7. I have lived abroad for four years.
  8. I've had threesome sex.
  9. I've never finished a cRPG.
  10. I've dabbled in leather-working.
  11. I broke a vertebrae in a bouldering accident.

Which is the lie?

Unlike @didic I will allow @techslut to participate. She definitely knows some of those, but not all of them.
Please note, I may have colluded with her to throw you off your game!

I will give away 0.1 SBD per participant up to 2.5 SBD to the first person to discover the lie, and another 0.1 SBD per participant split between everyone else that guessed correctly.
I will share the winner next week.

I nominate: @geekorner @toister and @atrocsy

@traciyork's rules for the challenge:

Post 10 facts and 1 lie about yourself
Have people guess which is the lie. One guess per person
Offer some sort of prize
Reveal the answer only after payout
Use the tag #tenfactsonelie
Tag your friends to do their own!

EDIT: adjusted prize to encourage more than 11 participants.

Sort:  

I'm guessing 9 is a lie!

I'll take a guess with #5.

I also have to say that you gave away a really big clue that allows us to eliminate a lot of the options.

I'll go with number 9

My first guess for the lie is #1.
The other is #9.

If we consider the Shadowrun games cRPGs, then 9 is my pick. Wait, there was also Deus Ex. So definitely 9.

I've narrowed it down to two options: 1 and 5.

I know you grew up in a cult with your mom. Those can sometimes isolate from family members. So 1 is possible.

5 is also possible. Plenty of people haven't read the books. And it's a good lie to put in, as so many people HAVE. Specifically people your age.

I'm gonna go with 5.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39