Contest: 10 US States I’ve visited, One is a Lie (Win the liquid rewards from this post)

in #ten7 years ago (edited)

I was born in France and I have been living in Canada for 23 years.

Over the years, I have visited many US States, sometimes very briefly, starting in 1971.


USAStatesCapitalsMap.jpg
Map of the US States

Be the first to guess the one I have never visited, and you will get the SBDs from this post.

Here is the flags of 10 states. There is one that I never visited, so far.

  • oregonflag.png

  • southdakotaflag.png

  • texasflag.png

  • northcarolinaflag.png

  • tennesseeflag.png

  • vermontflag.png

  • wyomingflag.png

  • nevadaflag.png

  • virginiaflag.png

  • alabamaflag.png

How to Win this Contest:

  • Tell me in a comment during the next two days which US state you think I have never visited.

  • Only one comment with a US state per person. If you comment twice with a US state, you will be disqualified.

In two days, that is on Friday July 21st at 2PM, I will check the responses and will reveal the winner. I will send the liquid rewards of this post to the winner next Wednesday.


And here are the results of this contest.
All the states have been mentioned in the comments, up to six times, in this order:

  • Nevada (6 times): I have been twice to Nevada; once in 2005 during a trip in a motor home with my brother Philippe along the west coast, from Vancouver to San Diego and back; and once while driving back from Miami to Vancouver with my wife in 2012.

  • Oregon (only once): I have been to Oregon a number of times, for example to accompany my youngest daughter Gaelle to track and field competition in Eugene.

  • Tennessee (4 times): I have been to Tennessee in December 2010 when driving from Calgary, Alberta to Miami, with my wife. We even visited the Jack Daniel's distillery.

  • Alabama (5 times): coming back from Miami to Vancouver, we crossed Alabama going west.

  • Vermont (5 times): my boss in New York had a big house in Vermont, so I have been there numerous time, either on business or just visiting.

  • Wyoming (3 times): from Calgary to Miami, we went through Montana and Wyoming.

  • South Dakota (5 times): In 2007, with my brother Philippe, we made another trip in a motor home: Vancouver east to Quebec City; then south to New York and Washington, DC; then back to Vancouver through the USA, including South Dakota. We even had a glass of iced water at the Wall drug store.

  • Texas (5 times): going back to Vancouver from Miami, we crossed Texas, between Louisiana and New Mexico.

  • Virginia (3 times): the first time I went to Virginia was in 1972, on a French Navy ship, sailing from Tahiti to France.

  • North Carolina (twice): I have never been to North Carolina.

So, the winner is @aboutyourbiz replied with North Carolina 39 minutes after I posted the contest.

They will receive the liquid rewards of this post in 5 days.

Congratulations, @aboutyourbiz.


All images from this source




Sort:  

North carolina

Vermont

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by arkadiy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Oregon.

South Dakota

Alabama

I visited Arizona, but it is not in the list ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59084.94
ETH 3240.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32