You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lord Nigel's Travels - Cambodia - Siem Reap Temples

in #temples5 years ago

Wow! The trees growing over the temple are unbelievable, wow... I didn't even know it was possible, just like you say nature eventually takes back its place when humans leave...
All pictures are amazing, I felt like a small part of me was there while looking at them.. always wanted to go, hopefully someday I will.
How amazing to be there and feel this ancient energy moving around you, it's like one can feel the people walking around in some other time... it's fascinating.. I remember feeling that while visiting ancient places...
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and the wonderful pictures, they're very very beautiful...

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind comments on the photos, my camera is a low level DSLR and does a decent job.

My post doesn't do the place justice, sooo many temples to explore. One thing I found of particular interest is the many door ways within the temples. Sometimes from a certain angle it almost looks like you could walk through to another dimension - too many sci-fi shows for me :)

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69