Arizona Diary - Part 3: Tempe

in #tempe7 years ago (edited)

Happy 4th of July my dear American friends!!!!
Tempe is the most vibrant and energetic city in the Phoenix metropolitan area. Its because it is a College town. Arizona State University which is once of the prestigious universities in United States is situated there. Once I bought a car and once I had the freedom of movement, one of the favorite weekend hangout spot for me and my buddies was "The Mill Avenue" in Tempe. Bar hopping was fun. There are some bars with great live rock music - my kinda place.
For the 4th of July, 2011 long weekend, me and friends, planned a short road trip. We covered Los Angeles (mainly Universal Studios) and San Diego (mainly Sea World) as part of the road trip. We ended back in Glendale,AZ on 4th of July noon.
One of my friends suggested that Tempe would be a fun place to be on 4th of July. We put behind the physical fatigue from the long drive to the back seat, and hopped back to the car to go to Tempe to re-energize our batteries. We did end up having a great time. We listened to good country music, and witnessed spectacular fireworks near the lake.

That's it for today. Have a good day folks.
Take it easy
Peace out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63