#Tell your story a second introduction

in #tellyourstory7 years ago (edited)

15896365_10211667249062702_4704492624149643453_o.jpg

Hi, I'm Erwin. I was introduced to the Steemit community by my wife's cousin, @Jedau, who penned the heart-warming and fantastically-written "A Day in the Clouds" inspired by the day that our boy wandered off. Since then, we have received tremendous support from this community, and for that, we are eternally grateful. This will be my medium for posting Zeppelin's progress, adventures and misadventures along with other boring stuff that comes across my mind.

I'm a father of three, two of them neurotypical -- my eldest, Kirsten, and my youngest, Vedder. The star of this account is our middle-child, Zeppelin. Zepp was born in 2010 by C-section, right there and then, the pediatrician noticed that he was having difficulty breathing, so he stayed in Neonatal ICU for a couple of weeks to get rid of his infection. My memories of that day are now vague but the gist of it is that was brain suffered from oxygen deprivation. He was a colicky baby growing up, milestones and progress in the first couple of years were at the far end of the curve. His pediatrician finally suggested that we see a Developmental Pedia when he was 2.5 years old, and he was finally diagnosed with GDD (Global Developmental Delay).

Fast-forward to four years of Special Education, Occupational Therapies, Speech Therapies, and here we are today. He's just now turned 7, he still can't speak, and has the developmental age of 2. A lot of inchstones has happened since then, progress is painstakingly slow, but I'd still take it. He's not a picky eater and has the appetite of a construction worker. He loves swimming, that's why we take him out to the beach or to a pool every chance we get. :)

I'm working from home as a transcriptionist, which gives me the chance to look after them while working, else my wife would be locked up in loonie bin by this time with all the craziness that we face in our day-to-day lives. LOL

If you haven't read A Day in The Clouds yet, please do check it out.
https://steemit.com/fiction/@jedau/a-day-in-the-clouds-1498532817-1375682

Sort:  

Sweet ! Welcome to Steemit! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Hi @Zeppelin:) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Thank you. Indeed. I find the community very helpful, and I love the positive vibes that I get everytime I open it. Faith in Humanity Restored as they say. :)

follow for follow, upvote fot upvote @dkinx

Welcome zeppelin, I hope you enjoy it here! This is a great place for a multitude of reasons; I’m sure you’ll find out plenty of your own.

I am going to follow you and ask that in return your follow me. But take note, this type of following is almost a moot point. After all, wouldn’t you rather be following people with similar interests? OR following people whom are like minded?

Just my two cents, but welcome all the same. At my site, @carltong; I have blogs on scams, easy to use faucets, and more. I don’t link to any of these in this letter, because I want to genuinely welcome you to Steemit. It’s that great an invention, lol.

Here is my best advice for you:

”If it seems to good to be true, then it’s NOT true.”

I lost over $1000 at BitcoinsBrain, and almost got taken by FexFund; I was given this advice once; “be nice to everyone and don’t trust anyone”.

Whatever the case, WELCOME HERE. Say hi once in a while and I’ll try to do the same.

Enjoy,
@carltong

Thank you.

Thank you.

Hi @zepplin! I've been slowly ingesting @jedau's story. I wish you and your family all the best.

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38