Tell your story contest - my story

in #tellyourstory7 years ago

I work in education and before Steemit went online, I lived in Washington. I have am a mathematics and science junkie who watches lectures from Stanford and MIT on YouTube for fun in my downtime.

I heard about Steemit through an article on the internet. I was fascinated that there was a social media sites that would pay people to post. I never had much of an interest in Facebook, Twitter, or any of the other sites. I never had the belief that I would become a millionaire by using Steemit, but it was a fun way to use social media and a great way to be introduced to cryptocurrencies. I, like so many other people, thought about getting into Bitcoin back when it was under $10 only to forget about it until it was making headlines on the news and skyrocketing in value. I feel like Steemit could become the next big thing and it has already made money for a lot of people here.

I have an interest in the math, science, crypto, life, philosophy, silver, and photography channels. I'm not a big player here, but I enjoy reading, commenting, and occasionally submitting my own stories.

I haven't had any negative experiences using Steemit. I think the best experiences have been earning rewards for comments and learning how to use cryptocurrency exchanges. I recently made my first purchase by converting some of my SBD to BTC and it felt really cool to get something in the mail that I earned solely through using this platform. This is a great community and I am lucky to be a part of it.

IMG_20170514_110632.jpg

Sort:  

thanks for sharing your story, all the best!

I'm the winner of the "I'm not going to upvote you 🐋 Do it yourself! #9 Contest"
Just gave a whale vote courtesy @htooms's for your efforts (Check out his blog)! thanks and keep up the great work @jznsamuel!

Awesome! Thanks, will follow!

Welcome to the community. your introduction was very nice. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thanks for your entry best of luck ; )

Hey,@theabsolute let me do the welcome post to steemit,easy and simple to use dont forget check out chainbb web site & steemit.chat.Hope you will enjoy, if cashing out is a problem ,have a look Coinpayments.net this site and this wallet can you send money in and out to an e xchange website of your choice. I will follow your profil. Please follow me at @empower-leads thanks a lot best regard [%PostAuthorName%].

Welcome to Steemit @theabsolute!
Dropped you a follow for support!
Please dont hesitate to reply and ask if you need any help!
Hope you enjoy your time here as I do!

Hello @theabsolute I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Welcome to Steemit @theabsolute!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55