Tell Your Story Contest by @varunsangwan

screen.jpg

Life before Steemit

I am officially "retired" from the workforce after spending almost thirty years working in the telecommunications field (long before the internet and cell phones existed) and other jobs in mainstream. After our world experienced 9/11 the funding for large corporations dried up and I found myself unemployed. I knew I needed a new career as I was way to young at the point to retire. I went to massage school and spent the next several years in that field. My biggest take-a-way from that experience was the healing nature of touch and energy work. It was a path that changed my life in many ways. These days I use my education to keep my own life in balance through good nutrition, meditation, exercise, intentional living and being a good human being while I'm here on this earth.

How I Was Introduced To Steemit and By Whom

That would be my wonderful life partner. He is a writer and on Steemit @phaelosopher. He has been a writer most of his life on many subjects. He has always been an encouraging energy to anyone who wants to write. He has gently encouraged me to step out of my comfort zone and explore the possibilities of what could be through writing.

rsz_img_0977.jpg

Walking The Salt Flats in Death Valley, CA.

Channel Topics , Interests and Hobbies

Topics would be Life Experiences, Intentional Living, Animals, Community, ,Friends, Health, and anything else I am drawn to. These areas would go along with the hobbies I have. Reading, Travel, Writing, Community, People, Earth, Nature to name a few. I am exploring the list daily on what topics people find to write about.

Best and Worst Experiences on Steemit

Well since I'm new I haven't had "worst" experiences. Thankfully! I have had some wonderful interactions with those who have commented on my posts. I have spent a lot of time reading posts on various subjects that interest me. I have followed those that do interest me and I have gathered a few followers as well. A very nice community all-in-all so far.

Life After Steemit

I will continue my journey and see where life takes me. I am not a sit back and let life happen to me. At this point having wonderful experiences of travel, family and friends is what it's all about. Oh, and being able to pet a dog or scratch a cat behind the ears occasionally.
![rsz_1rsz_img_0331.jpg]

()

Thank you for this opportunity to share a little about me @varunsangwan.

Sort:  

thanks for sharing your story, all the best!

I'm the winner of the "I'm not going to upvote you 🐋 Do it yourself! #9 Contest"
Just gave a whale vote courtesy @htooms's for your efforts (Check out his blog)! thanks and keep up the great work @jznsamuel!

Thank you for your comments. I'll look up @htooms. I love the interaction with other Steemians.

Glad to read a little bit about you and welcome! I look forward to reading more of your posts.

Hi. Thank you. I look forward to writing more and also reading your thoughts.

Nice thanks for the entry ; )

Thank you for the opportunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66177.69
ETH 3483.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16