#tellyourstory RakeruMON - STORY OF A RARE POKEMON IN STEEMIT

in #tellyourstory7 years ago (edited)

#tellyourstory

Ohayou Minna-san! ⊙﹏⊙

_20170731_212407.JPG
I'm @rakerumon and I wanna be the very best in Steemit!

LIFE BEFORE STEEMIT

It’s kind of awkward to share my story to people who are complete strangers. I’m an introverted person in a way that makes people think that I am a snob. The truth is I just can’t find a better way to express myself to people without them misunderstanding my ways of communication. I kinda look grumpy and unapproachable. Those are just some of my traits that I can’t avoid showing and I struggle through them all the time.

Back when I was in high school, my English teacher approached me and told me that I had potential at being a writer/journalist. I was pretty good at making essays when it comes to tests, but I never thought of becoming a writer. He persuaded me into joining the school publication. It was a new experience for me and I was very nervous. The other members of the publication were very welcoming and I felt at ease as the days go by. Before I knew it, I’ve surpassed my upperclassman and became an editor in my first year. I was constantly praised by our adviser and that made me feel happy. From then I knew that writing would be my way of expressing my true self.

HOW I GOT INTRODUCED TO STEEMIT

Now here goes the story of how I got into steemit. It’s not that much of an exciting story really. An upperclassman in my college which is also my classmate in one subject mentioned steemit and how it benefited him financially. @jassennessaj introduced me ti steemit. He explained steemit to me and I got fascinated by his words, I got hooked into the idea of steemit.

WHAT MY CHANNEL IS ABOUT

I was in a deep state of financial crisis and I was desperate to make easy money. My only asset is my writing skills and so I looked for ways to gain income through writing. Steemit fit the bill. I was very glad to know of this great platform.
I created my own steemit account and started writing stuff that interested me. At first I just copy pasted some of my earlier works like poems, cosplay, experiences and movie reviews. I wanted to make a channel that focused on the things that interest me so as to make it easier for me to write new content. I’m very much fond of the art of creating things that are so beautiful and complex like movies and cosplay.

HOBBIES AND INTERESTS

I just got into cosplaying and I just had to share it with anyone who’d like to know because I believe that cosplayed helped me build up my confidence. As weird as it may sound, yes, I am an otaku and I am a cosplayer and I am proud of it. Ever since I could remember, I was always fascinated with the other worldy and bizarre get-ups of some of the characters I watch in the movies and anime. I felt like through imitating them I could develop my creativity, confidence and social skills in the process, plus I get to be as crazy as I can be.

I’ve watched hundreds of movies and analyzed them to the extent of feeling every inch of creativity that they give. I’m particularly in love with Tim Burton movies and movies that dive into the fantastic realm of fantasy and adventure. You could say that I am the kind of person who likes diving into different worlds and experiencing different things. I want to influence people to step out of their comfort zones and experience new things just like how I experienced them. It’s quite fulfilling to share these things and in return gain income.

BEST AND WORST EXPERIENCES IN STEEMIT

My posts haven’t created much income yet and that makes me a little disheartened. Though I just started and I have not gained much yet, I’m still determined to push forward and share my thoughts knowing that somehow people read my content and some like it and reward me in the end. It’s absolutely a win-win situation.

LIFE AFTER STEEMIT

I still can’t predict what my life after steemit would be. I’m still a neophyte and I just started about a week ago. But I am convinced that all my efforts will be rewarded soon enough. I just have to dig deeper and create content that I can positively share with everyone.

So I guess this is as far as I can say. My journey through steemit has just begun and I hope that this journey will be a fruitful one. I give kudos to everyone who is involved in this wonderful platform. I pray that this community will blossom into something more wonderful than it already is. More power to the Steemit community. In the words of the Mad Hatter,

FAIR FARREN ALL!

Sort:  

Great post and nice cosplay of Suzuya @rakerumon. I'm so glad we have another anime lover on board the steem express!!!

glad to know someone in the community that loves anime too.

I'm following you because you're a Filipino, a cosplayer, an Otaku and now a fellow Steemian!!!! I might have seen you in some cos-events here in Cebu... hmmmn~ :D

Friends? hihi ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48