Tell your story contest - my story

in #tellyourstory7 years ago (edited)

I'm a chemistry addicted guy from Hong Kong.

Tracing back to the age of 12, I already added potassium permanganate in black powder from firecracker to see if it could go off better.

In my early 20's, once I burnt aluminiun powder with lighted magnesium in camping site to tell my friends why the aluminium alloy made Britain warship burnt out at thousands degree C after hitted by missle from Argentina in Falkland Islands.

In my late 20's, I worked in laboratory of a US based chemical firm for metal finishing industries. I succeeded in producing a list of similar products of better performance. But they just kept using original formula from US.

In my late 30's, the related factories here moved to China and so this firm did too. I left it and started to sell my DoItMySelf chemical products with my partner.

Now factories are dried up in China too. I retired and look around for new things. I enjoy steemit that fills with various things in the world.

Sort:  

thanks for sharing your story, all the best!

I'm the winner of the "I'm not going to upvote you 🐋 Do it yourself! #9 Contest"
Just gave a whale vote courtesy @htooms's for your efforts (Check out his blog)! thanks and keep up the great work @jznsamuel!

thx so much for all the encouragement ^_^

Thank you for participating ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33