One month into Steem...im on fire...and whales think I'm hot

One month into steem...I'm courting some whales, recently found out I was a minnow, found memes to be appropriate for every post - and am really enjoying writing.

I've always wanted to write but have never had the courage to start practicing and actually letting people read it - on steem - Ive found an outlet and have actually started taking feedback from people...and Ive made like $8. Although jury is still out on how exactly my steem powers up, turns into dollars, and how my vote is like .01 for people whereas some rando's vote is worth like $4.23. Maybe I just take some time and do some research and that'd prolly help...or I could totally flip out and lose my cool...

Anyway...in my attempt to get some whales to be my friend...let me tell you a story...

This is me before steem...

images-10.jpeg

at least in my mind...Ive always been a bit of a dreamer - and had a desire to change the world...early on I became aware of things like the objectification of women in male cohorts - I saw hypocrisy in religious cultures - and I hated the idea that one had to get "educated" to make a mark on History. No one ever told me different - and eventually I cross the threshold where I either had to go crazy or screw the cultural systems and go and do my own thing...fortunately I walked away from the cultural norms and found a posse that thought similarly to me - and am now actively making a mark on History...

Only being a month into steem - my experiences are still limited - I am seeing the value of building real relationships with people via commenting on their posts - and have as a result of this contest gotten on to discord - I have a few people I like to read like @beriberi and @gb4liberty but have had limited personal interactions.

I got into BTC about 4 months ago from my Dad, I then had surgery about 3 months ago and spent a week on youtube and tedtalks learning about the cryptoverse - and finally took the plunge into steem - I think its incredible how its run on the blockchain and the community really manages itself...I hope it overtakes FB in the next decade...

Since joining steem I think the following picture is a pretty accurate description of me

images-10.jpeg

Im not so sure that my life will ever go on with out steem - unless I move somewhere with no internet - which is becoming harder and harder to do on this planet - this has been a fantastic outlet for me to develop as a writer. Its also given be a perspective into the culture on the forefront of the cryptoverse - which I think will be invaluable as the global market continues to adapt to crypto's. @jeffberwick has also been a significant voice for me understanding how crypto's are impacting different spheres of society.

I hope to continue to write about the need to use our brains. I am finding that earlier and earlier young people's brains are getting hijacked by weird cultural norms before they even know how to think for themselves. I don't think I will ever be able to get away from writing about that. However I also love writing about parenting - I have a desire to develop some satirical skill in my writing - but that may be down the road. My current hobbies are pushups and my family - I have 4 kids and a hot wife and we are writing history together...I have found my family to be the context with which the majority of my thinking and understanding is formed - you could say they are like ninjas in how they can sneak into my writing...

Theres a bit of overview into my story - if you don't like Mr.T...you should...and I don't really look like him...dominate life today...and smile...and whoever told you you had to be grammatically correct is wrong...

Sort:  

I didn't think you were Mr T.,but he is a great choice as an avatar of sorts. Congrats on getting whale attention.I am happy to get any as I just joined this month.I look forward to posting more.You have a nice style of writing,and I'm sure I will be reading you again.

thanks steamrolla - I feel like I am rejecting every english class I ever disdained in my indoctrination camp - thanks for reading

As a matter of fact, you're not a minnow.

You, as well as I am, are Red Fish. To become a minnow we need a lot more vests.

It takes 500 Steem power to be a minnow (yellow fish) right @valderrama ?

is there a hierarchy somewhere that I'm unaware of? Because I would prefer if I could be robocop fish if thats an option

You have to make it your goal to make it to 500 Steem Power ASAP man! Because once you reach that level, you get to choose what % of your voting power you get to use. If you're not on @penguinpablo 's website SteemNow.com checking your voting power, you should 😎 It goes Dust, Minnow🐠 , Dolphin 🐬, whale 🐳 And Minnow is the first milestone and a huge one because you go from default 100% upvoting to being able to choose the % for example, I hit your last comment with my 100% upvote and your comment to @xyzashu with a 1% upvote!

this makes so much more sense...really thankful for that ill get my steemnow.com on and check it out - thanks for the insight and reading by content...see ya around the cryptoverse

Officially it's all about VESTS

Red Fish between 0 and 999999 VESTS
Minnow between 1000000 and 9999999 VESTS
Dolphin between 10000000 and 99999999 VESTS
Orca between 100000000 and 999999999 VESTS
Whale more than 1000000000 VESTS

Officially it's all about VESTS

Red Fish between 0 and 999999 VESTS
Minnow between 1000000 and 9999999 VESTS
Dolphin between 10000000 and 99999999 VESTS
Orca between 100000000 and 999999999 VESTS
Whale more than 1000000000 VESTS

Can you put that in terms of MVests? I believe MVests is what they use on Steemitboard.com

valderrama! take me back to usa v columbia '94
thanks for reading livebig today

We had an amazing team but the drug lords effectively had them scared to death and we all know what happened at that World Cup... :(

ai...that was my first memory of professional soccer as a 10 year old - have been hooked ever since and have become a *hasbeen that meanders through the middle of the pitch and tells people what I used to do...

Yes, whales are right, you're hot! Keep making your mark on history! Would love to read more about your experience with hypocrisy in religions and futility of current education system. Following you now.
Steem on!

Heres an article on religion - its apart of a series that I'm in the middle of - let me know your thoughts https://steemit.com/religion/@breakthrough/the-subtle-obstruction-to-real-connection-part-1-religion

Thanks for participating man

you bet - this contest has got me learning about whales...im quite intrigued thanks for hosting it

thanks for the resteem

Congratulations on finding your passion as a writer. Go ahead and steem on!

doing it...also really appreciate that you are from earth

I don't know what you heard about the Tooth Fairy, but I promise you Bit Fairy is from Earth :)

hysterical...the tooth fairy forgot to show up in my house last week and you would of thought my 7 year old was going to utterly destroy the tooth fairy if he ever actually met him...fortunately the tooth fairy became aware of his error and responded with interest...

Hope the fairy left ample money underneath those pillows 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48