You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell A Story To Me Round Up #10 - Win @steembasicincome By Voting!

wow, a lot of good stories.

I'm going to have to go with @bashadow, but I really liked
...the way the lead died in @gaby-crb's story, in sacrificing herself to save a child
...the intensity of @cyemela's story
...how well @theironfelix's art selection matched his story

I am struck by the pretty consistent inclusion of military service as a theme across all the stories, and the second most common theme of Hell.

Heaven as a theme seems to be a hint in some of the stories.

Thanks to all writers to contributing to Steemit!

And for those of you lurkers that would like to write, but always find reasons not to, I'll give some advice I got from Steven King and Jerry Pournelle(I read it in their books ;>)
If you want to be a writer, then WRITE

Even if it's not good, it's practice for the next story; you can only get better as a writer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84