You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell A Story To Me, And Win 5 SBD! Writing Contest #10 - When You Die... & Winners of #9

in #tellastorytome6 years ago

Yeah, I certainly agree with several of those rules(such as no prewritten stories, no non-fiction, must be on topic, etc...)
I hope I didn't discourage you by writing all that. I'm flattered you felt strongly enough about my comment to respond at length the way you did. It reflects very well on how much you care about your community, which is one of the most important aspects of any creator in my opinion.

The only suggestion I would have is one you have already come up with, and that's differentiate clearly between requirements and suggestions within the prompt. Other than that, my main gripe was I didn't think I could come up with anything good for the contest(which is a reflection on my own abilities as opposed to yours). However, since you took the time to address my concerns, I'll take another look at the contest details, and see if I can come up with something to enter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57430.35
ETH 2423.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32