You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell A Story To Me Round Up #10 - Win @steembasicincome By Voting!

Greetings, @calluna,

Do we vote here by comments? I am doing it now, finding it the only thing reasonable (that I know of) since the original posts are so old they are past payout.

If I have to do it again somewhere else, please, notify me.

So my author's vote is for @stevescoins and the 'A Hell of a Night's Sleep' - https://steemit.com/tellastorytome/@stevescoins/a-hell-of-a-night-s-sleep-sci-fi-tell-a-story-to-me

That story, while written on a humorous note, which it stays true to, has the most credibility in my opinion. It sticks to dying, awakening and a plausible explanation with a really solid background of the 'why it is possible' part. It's the most unexpected and original resolution of the problem your prompt posed - no magic, no afterlife paradigms and no 'The Matrix' shenanigans. Although it does not cancel the 'before I died' reality.

I love the way 'Roof falls on somebody's head' became a trope.

The final is also among the most satisfactory ones.

Sort:  

Thank you! As I told @cyemela, I got the idea from a dream. I don't know if I should say this or not, but I did find myself laughing as I threw the roof falling in on head bit in each time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76