You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Script - My First Story Here

in #tellastorytome6 years ago (edited)

Hi, @manoldonchev,

Here, I made a test recording of "The Script".

It's not perfect and I haven't finished reading it.
I have made a few mistakes, and from my point of view I have read too quickly or have not yet used the emphasis very well.

For me there are several reasons why I want to read the stories of other authors: on the one hand I practice my English pronunciation, on the other hand I want to carry on with good stories. I will also read my own stuff, but I was so fascinated by yours that I thought I'd send you a test run. If you agree, I would set it up in full length. I like such kinds of cooperation and also to get to know new users in this way.
I hope you feel like it.

If not, please let me know and I will delete the video on youtube.

Kind regards from Germany!
Erika

Sort:  

Oh, I am touched by what you are doing. Really. So now I am really glad I wrote the story even if it is because of a few persons whom I did not know before that :)

I am happy to have your interest. Please, do whatever you feel like. Your voice is very pleasant.

I think it is not quick at all, though. It is slower than normal speech and slower than the way it would be conveyed on stage or in a movie. I would suggest you make pauses between sentences. Maybe you can get to doing it more fluidly if you were to read in advance the whole passage once in your mind. And then repeat it in front of the recorder. I have no personal experience with that, though. And I am enormously thankful for your attention.

If I could do anything else to help, please write me.

I am happy to be given the chance to do the recording. It's much harder than I thought. Normally, I speak freely and just let my thoughts flow. Reading (in another language) is a lot more difficult. I will have to read it actually one or two times out loud before I can do another recording. Reading in mind helps but acting it out is more effective.

Thanks for advice.
I had to smile as I always think people talk too fast nowadays. I once saw a movie with hardly any sentence been spoken and it was wonderful.
Must be strange hearing some foreigner reading your thoughts ...

I can't promise it will be perfect ... I am thinking to get more practiced in making audios I will need a lot more milage - so your story serves me also as an exercising sample. I know that my voice has potential and I am already kind of okay but could be a lot better.

Do you have any suggestions where in your story you'd like to put emphasis on, a certain paragraph?

P.S. it will take some time so I can't tell when I am going to be finished.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87