Sort:  

The more social weight your content has, the more SNAX tokens you will get.
You don't need a cross-posting to another platform with a tiny userbase: just stay on a platform you are, do the same activity and get SNAX tokens automatically.
Thanks for the link - I'm still following up on this. (Never heard of SNAX before today!)

Thanks, but I never did figure out how to claim SNAX tokens, and I might have to sponser a little writing contest of my own and hand them off to the winner --if I can even figure out how to hand them off to someone else! Eep! Being a technophobe is silly. One of the best things in @fitinfun's "Overcoming Obesity Excuses" book is the reminder that we can and should master new tech instead of giving up (the way I do). Thanks again @agmoore2. (Want some Snax?) :)

Nooo...I can barely handle Steem. But please do sponsor a writing contest. Maybe I'll donate one SBI as prize if you do. I think we need a little cheering up around here. I know I do, since Hardfork21. All I have is one spare Steem and I was going to give it to someone who needed a boost. Might as well be your contest.

I don't think I'm a technophobe--I mean, here we are on Steem, playing with crypto. And I've published my own books, formatted them and have done so for others. It just is a matter of keeping life uncluttered, I think :)

Thank you for the offer to donate your one spare SBI for a writing contest! I will get busy thinking. This is awesome: I've published my own books, formatted them and have done so for others. I'd hire you to format my novels, whenever I get them polished and ready to publish. I'm having de ja vous - thinking you're one of several Steemit bloggers who don't reveal their author names, and after what Amazon has done to punish authors with social media platforms (i.e., "friends" whose reviews get purged), I can see why people here are hiding their real names. But that's yet another topic.... thanks again for your offer!

I didn't realize Amazon was purging reviews. I did try to review a book for @cyemela and the review was never posted. It's the first time that happened.

As for formatting and self-publishing: just helped out a couple of friends. Not good enough to hire out...wouldn't even want the responsibility. Two books (besides my own) I put up on Amazon for friends: https://www.amazon.com/There-Special-Place-Marilyn-Goldsmith/dp/1482706172 and https://www.amazon.com/s?k=ursula+nouza&i=stripbooks&ref=nb_sb_noss. Right now I'm working on a memoir by a friend who lost her husband to Alzheimer's.

I think it would be nice to have another writing contest. We need more opportunities on Steemit for creativity writing. It seems a bit grim around here, to me. I keep writing and creating despite the environment. Looking for other social media/publishing outlets at this point, although I will stay on Steemit because of loyalty to friends.

My author name (s): AG Moore and Rhythm Prism. Anonymity suits me 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54