You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Forest On The Loose / Tell A Story To Me - The Last Forest

in #tellastorytome5 years ago

It must be frustrating to write such a complex, sophisticated story and not have a large audience for it. Perhaps not large, but appreciative. Yes, the forest lives. The idea of it is larger than our ability to destroy. Or at least we can wish it so.
Perhaps nature is not so enduring as your story suggests. But it is a lovely idea. Also nice that it comes in the form of a beetle, which is generally disdained by people. We are quick to crush beetles, and careless about protecting nature.
A great story.

Sort:  

Thank you for visiting and commenting, @agmoore. The trick is not to wait for long but for worthy readers, like you. And be clear that we write draft stories until the publication proves otherwise. I see, by the passion I feel in what you write, that you understand what I say.
I don't believe that nature is so indestructible either, but I do believe in the desire that it is not so. The truth is that I'm terrified to see what we do to the natural world, even if we don't need it to survive. I'm not an ecological romantic, I bet on rationality, but we have to see that human beings can be barbarians.
Always welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54