You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell A Story To Me Roundup - Vote and Win Steembasicincome!

in #tellastorytome5 years ago

Dear friends, writers participating in this adventure designed by @calluna and promoted by the @bananafish team, I apologize for my late response to this assessment and for making a single comment for six good texts. I have very few CR (and it' s going into a tailspin) and it has been a problem these days to adapt to these restrictions.
I would also like to thank you for the comments you have made about my story. For a writer, the opinion of his readers is a treasure. Really, I am very grateful.
...
It was a great pleasure to read your texts.
The story of @cyemela was a pleasant surprise with his proposal of a world that creates a fictitious reality to maintain a fiction of the purpose of life. The wink to Steemit was great.
The story of @vasigo manages to construct a context that portrays very well the possible social consequences of a reality dominated by technology, but not only that. He develops well the details and his description of the anatomical "deformities" resulting from the intensive use of computers, converted into elements of physical attractiveness is really suggestive. I think it has there the matrix of a much longer story, because it builds a world that deserves development.
The story of @jadams2k18 is charming. From the very beginning, it draws on the discursive and narrative elements of traditional European folktales. The Grimm brothers collected many nice stories in which the protagonists were objects, a wardrobe, a needle, a poker... and their story (from the beginning "Once upon a time...") reminded me of them. Unlike the other writers, @jadams2k18 appealed for a kind of retro nostalgia, and that was original.
The story of @darthgexe is told with skill. The central character is very well constructed, especially in the first part of the story and in his confrontation with the IA who controls his house and reveals a perverse conspiracy of totalitarian control through the fiction of a plague.
As always, the story of @theironfelix surprised me. His narrative style descentrates me by its uninhibition, and its ability to print strange atmospheres not exempt of humor.
And, finally, @agmoore2, captivated me with his story. Through an everyday element and an elemental (actually emotional) family relationship, it reveals perverse mechanisms of control and social vigilance. Its narrative procedure is efficient, clean, well executed and without rubble. In addition, it awakens a deep fear, which has a warning charge. I also liked very much the subtle way in which she contrasts the vision of the "provider" (who may unconsciously cuetione surveillance mechanisms) and the vision of the mother, who anticipates with sorrow the pain of the punishments her daughter will suffer (as she has suffered before) when "she strays from the path"... as she did before her daughter and as she knows her daughter will inevitably do. This possibility opens up interesting speculation because it outlines both the path of conformity, chosen by the mother, and the path of rebellion, which is potentially in the child. The use of suggestion as a narrative mechanism is used by @agmoore2 in a particularly efficient way. Of the stories I think it is the one that best fits that "domestic" climate in which it is revealed that technology has permeated all walks of life: from the most intimate family relationships, to social and political relationships.
It seems to me that the premise of the contest is very well taken up and I would definitely vote for First Pair of Shoes.

A hug for everyone!

Sort:  

I understand you put love into your comment but I request one addendum. But ahem, I am a she not a he. Thanks for understanding.

Hello, @theironfelix!
I wanted to apologize for my mistake. English is not my mother tongue and this tic with the pronouns usually comes out when I don't pay enough attention. Apparently my comment was missing some "grammatical love", and I'm sorry also for @agmoore2, who is also a "she", although the rest I have no clues about his/her sex. I hope I didn't offend.
PS. My few RCs don't allow me to answer as fast as I would like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71