TV shows I'm into and I think you should be to

in #television6 years ago

Here are the Top 3 shows that I'm currently super into and a few reasons why I'm into each of these shows.

Designated Survivor

1200x630bb.jpg

Overview

Tom Kirkman, one of the president's cabinet members, ends up president after a crazy act of terror leaves him to be the sole survivor of the president's cabinet. It is now up to the new president to rebuild a country and government, all while keeping the peace through political turmoil and family affairs.

Reasons to Watch

  • Plot Development: One of the things this show does well in the plot development is relating everything back to the past. I feel like in many other shows, the current events don't seem to relate well to the past. In Designated Survivor, many of the key plot points can be related to the past and are plausible.
  • Anticipation for the Next Episode: Designated Survivor always ends each episode with a major event and always leaves you wondering what could have possibly just happened. This makes you want to tune into the next episode. The last episode of Designated Survivor aired almost 2 months ago and I still remembered how it ended. That's why I have a calendar reminder for the next episode which airs in 2 and a half weeks.

60 Days In

maxresdefault.jpg

Overview

Normal, everyday people voluntarily enter prison for 2 months to give feedback to the county jail about insider information and things they can improve. See how these newcomers find their way through to tough life of prison.

Reasons to Watch

  • See Experiences That You May Never See: The sole reason I watch this show is to see what life on the inside of prison is like. I find this interesting because I have no idea what gang life and criminal life is like. It is interesting to me to see the culture differences and see how people like me make it in prison.

Impractical Jokers

impractical_jokers.jpg

Overview

Impractical Jokers is a really silly show that will make you laugh your butt off. It's a show about 4 lifelong friends who each participate in a series of 3 to 5 challenges an episode that involves interaction with strangers. Those who succeed or do better than the other jokers do not earn a thumbs down. The joker(s) with the most thumbs down by the end of the episode gets a punishment that that can't get out of.

Reasons to Watch

  • The Variety of Challenges: After 7 seasons of air, the Jokers have come up with lots of different challenges. One of the challenges they frequently do is having the other jokers telling them what to do and say in a variety of settings. This challenge is quite hilarious almost every time. A few other favorites include ballooning people which is trying to attach balloons to people without them noticing, and giving presentations in teams of 2, where the presentations were written by the other 2 jokers. In these presentations, they take jabs at each other and their goal is to get more people to agree that their presentation is road-ready than the other 2 jokers' presentation.
  • The Variety of Punishments: Just like the challenges, the jokers come up with great punishments for each other. These have varied from being made to ride on top of a cable car passing over the Hudson River, to being dropped out of a helicopter into a freezing cold lake, to being tied down and having spiders put on your body.

I hope you have enjoyed my small list. Please feel free to comment about how you feel about these shows too.

These are not my images

Sort:  

Your posts are all good
I hope we follow each other
@samsonjura1

Postingan anda bagus semua
Saya harap kita saling mengikuti
@samsonjura1

So I watched two episodes of Designated Survivor and was unsure. I take it things take off 3+? Also, I'm convinced on 60 Days In--our prisons are a mess.

To be honest, I don’t remember what exactly happens in the beginning, but I do remember it was a slowish start. The biggest thing that has me hooked is the overall plot. They’ll have events happen that tie back to 10 episodes ago and things like that. So, the overall plot is pretty good in my opinion.

The first few episodes definitely are more setup but once the setup is done, it becomes really good in my opinion. And thanks for your comment!

Interesante y muy bueno tu post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36