Queer Eye is the beststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #television7 years ago (edited)

Can we talk about how amazing the Netflix reboot of Queer Eye (formerly For the Straight Guy) is??

Screenshot_20180215-163438.png

I'm loving the new format, the guys are sexy and fantastic, and the message is so hopeful for America. Episode 4 was particularly emotional for me and my girlfriend. We're both recently out and we can identify with the emotions of keeping parts of yourself bottled up for so long. Our eyes get soggy nearly every episode, though.

I especially enjoy the messages of inclusion and acceptance within and outside the LGBT community. The guys have very clear objectives and their chemistry is amazing! They need to make over some lesbians, though. We all know that girl that thinks hygene ends when you come out of the closet...

I hope they get a longer second season because we binged the entire first season in a couple days :)

Sort:  

It was fun to watch My fav. contestant was the first guy because he was generally nice and accepting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33